I am alive!

Today after exactly seven days, I am writing a post for my blog. I missed it! But getting my schedule in order with Classes, TA, research, travelling back and forth between the university and the lab, cooking, exercising (Surprised don’t be, I have been working out amongst all this craziness) I have been falling short of time to blog!!

I have been sleeping at 8:30 pm most of the days cuz I am so exhausted. I thought let me just get my schedule in order and then i can be back to doing the thing I love!! And hence this sabbatical!!

So whats new:

#1:

After saying this hundred times on the blog, I have finally gotten into groove and started running. I did not want this to be one of those innumerable attempts I have been mentioning on the blog and then failing, so I tried and tested the whole schedule for myself and then when I knew I have made considerable progress I’ll post it on the blog.

So what’s the progress, when I began, I could run for just a minute. But now I can run for 10 minutes non stop! I am not in a hurry to increase my pace. Currently I am slow running between 4.2 to 4.6 mph. Running at this pace ensures that i will be able to complete 2 miles!! I am so glad!!

#2:

I received my Clean foods book that i won over at K’s blog a few days back!! can’t wait to read it and try the recipes!

IMG_4002

Thank’s K!!!

#3:

Amidst all the craziness, I finally got hold of this book at my library that I have been wanting to read for months.

IMG_4003

French women don’t get fat by Mirelle Guiliano!

Anyone else read this book? What do you think about it?

#4:

I have been taking this horrible Stats class that i signed up for thinking that it would involve Math, but I am living my worst nightmare and it involves programming. I had taken a programming class last semester and vowed to myself that I would never take one again. But fate had different plans and here I am programming again. The only thing good coming out of it is I am liking the scripting I am doing! Lets see how long this lasts!!

Hope everyone is enjoying their long weekend!!

I have a lot of catching up to do! I missed y’all blog friend, can’t wait to get updated!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on September 7, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Sorry you’ve been so busy and stressed. Hope you get some “me time” soon. Congrats on getting out the running shoes, I wish I could get into running, but I really hate to run.

    Checkout my giveaway if you can, I have 2 parcels up for grabs.

    http://joyofood.wordpress.com/2009/09/05/my-first-giveaway/

  2. Both of these books look great! Let me know how you like them.

  3. You sound so busy!! Take it easy 🙂

    Glad you got the cookbook – I hope you enjoy it! Way to go with the running!! That’s great!

  4. Oh goodness, I would not do well with a proramming class, but that’s just not my thing anyway, at all!

    I’m glad things are going well and you are still making goals for yourself, and being successful 🙂 Your running plan sounds good to me, baby steps are the key to success! As for the book “French Women Don’t Get Fat”, I read it, and wasn’t as impressed by it as I thought I would be. However, I did enjoy it, and it wasn’t one of those books I quit reading due to hating it (I’ve done that before). I would still recommend it to some people, like my mother. I think it just wasn’t what I expected, that’s all.

  5. Congrats on getting into the running groove and getting your schedule in order. You are doing great!! I’m with you on the pace. I try hard to find a comfortable pace so that I don’t wear myself out too quickly. It took me awhile to learn that lesson. 🙂

    I read French Women, and I really liked it. It has a lot of good, basic intuitive eating type advice that I am trying hard to implement in my life these days. In fact, it has been years since I read it, and it might be good to have a refresher. Thanks for bringing it to my mind!

  6. I haven’t read that book yet (it’s status is MISSING at my library!) but I’ve heard good things about it. Good luck with your stats class!

  7. Great job on the running! That’s awesome 🙂 Ick, I have to take stats to graduate–I hope mine doesn’t involve programming. That sounds really hard! Your cookbook looks great, and enjoy your labor day!

  8. Glad to hear from you 🙂 GREAT work on the running! You have made incredible progress so far! Let us know how you like the cook book!!

Leave a Reply

