17 days!

Its been 17 days since I last posted.

I have been juggling between quite a few things and just drowning myself in self pity about how hard I am working yada yada yada. I was mentally exhausting myself so much that left no chunk of time during the day to pursue some me time, reading or hobbies! As a result of which blogging has definitely been the last thing on my mind. But today after reading this post by Caitlin made me realize that I have been hindering my capabilities as a person by letting unwanted emotions like self pity creep in my mind.  Seriously these emotions are highly devastating, they can only impede you and not let you live to your full potential. I  mean seriously she has been one busy gal and been doing so many things but did any facet of her life suffer..NO!! This girl rocks!!! She is a true multitasker.

So, today I kicked my laziness and decided to get back to my love to communicate with the world!!

Ha that feels so good!!

Well life wise, I have just finished my first test today which I think was pretty nice! I managed to answer 11 out of 13 correctly. I am a bit concerned about the other two, well lets see what happens!!

I don’t have the eats for the whole day, but this is what I enjoyed for dinner.

A simple, Cabbage and Black bean soup!

IMG_4069

The soup included:

  • 2 cups shredded cabbage
  • carrots and peas
  • Brown rice
  • Black beans
  • 1/8 cup tomato puree
  • zucchini
  • franks hot sauce
  • paprika
  • garlic powder

I laid down some oat bran bread on the bottom

IMG_4067

and ladled the soup on top!! OOOOh so yummy!

IMG_4071

Topped with some mozza and some red pepper flakes!

I am teaching genetics tomorrow!! I think I just might have to go and refresh my brain with some genetic mumbo jumbo!

See y’all tomorrow at lunch and this time I will be back! :))

Hasta la vista!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on September 24, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. So good to have you back!

    We missed you!

  2. Oh the cabbage black bean soup sounds amazing. I am such a soup fan and I love that everyone is posting their recipes!

    Good luck teaching tomorrow. If there is any new and upcoming genetic info, do share! I am interested in genetics.

  3. I was wondering where you had been! Don’t forget us once in awhile 🙂

  4. I’m glad your back!!

    Simple soups make for some of my favorite meals. That’s a bowl I could love! 🙂

  5. I know how busy lives can take over things, welcome back.

Leave a Reply

