Perfectest day

Okay so there is a small little achievement under my belt today, I went to Target to return a pair of shoes and returned empty handed. {{GASP}}

All my friend know that if I am let loose at Target, I could practically buy everything from each aisle, but today was a test of my determination. I went to the returns section and quickly turned my back and started walking towards the exit.

#2- I went to Kroger to pick up five items

  • Dishwashing liquid
  • Multipurpose cleaner
  • Bathroom cleaner
  • Onion
  • Tomato

Had I not needed the cleaning supplies I wouldn’t have ventured out for this trip. But I did and returned back with just these five items. You’ll read this again, but it required every oz of determination to do that. I felt like Isla fisher in shopaholic where all the mannequins actually call her out, similarly all the items in the grocery shop were screaming out my name . When these things are screaming out, even if I don’t buy them, I have to check them out. I know this sounds crazy and I am acting like a real Crackpot, but I am making an effort and I am sure I’ll make progress!!!

Wow, what a day….

Indeed it was a splendid day, bright crisp sunshine and the best weather. We ranged between 74-77 today and it was just fantastic. The husband and I knew that this weather was to be made full use of. So we decided to go picnic at a nearby lake/park. It was pretty isolated but we walked a bit and then played some catch-catch with a golf sized ball that we had.

T’was fun!

That’s me trying to look out for the ball!

IMG_4092

IMG_4088 IMG_4090

We had a wonderful time, just when we were about to break for lunch a rowdy group arrived, realizing it wasn’t safe, since most of the normal people started going we picked out sub way lunches and made a quick beeline towards our car.

The lunch- veggie delite was eaten at home with some buttermilk! Spiced buttermilk called chaas is a summer cooler/digestive aid served by most Indian families. Yogurt is a huge part of Indian meals.

IMG_4094

Lunch kept me busy all afternoon. When it was time for dinner, I made some chickpeas and ate it with some pickled onions and tomatoes, brown rice and fryums!

IMG_4096

I did not mention breakfast here it is in the end!

Two slices of WW bread with strawberry jam and PB.

IMG_4085

and tea.

IMG_4087

These cute little tea sized mugs were sent by Mom last time she sent me my anniversary loot!!

Just watched The amazing race. I am so glad it is back.

Any Amazing race fans out there??

Hope all of y’all had a great weekend..Have a great Monday guys!!

See Y’all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on September 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I’m just stunned that you were able to actually return something at Target. They always seem to give me the hardest time about exchanges/returns. Not sure why, this seems to be on the store that holds crazy rules on this policy. And, I am the QUEEN of returns! LOL
    Glad you had a great weekend hun! Take care and have a great week!

  2. I am glad that you are back to blogging regularly! It takes a lot of determination for me to stick to my grocery list too- so kudos to you!! 🙂

  3. I LOVE Amazing Race!! I saw it last night and I’m so excited now for Sundays 🙂 I actually dreamed about the show last night and I dreamed I was kicked off because my parters (yes, I said partern(s)!) lost the game for me!! Can you believe that wasabi roll??? I would have gotten sick, I know it.

    Glad you enjoyed your Sunday. It sounded nice and relaxing, and actually quite similar to mine! I went to KRoger too 🙂

    • Gina~OMG…I was cringing each time I saw someone eat the Wasabi roll and how bad it was for that Asian girl and Miss Americas husband, who had to eat it twice.

  4. Oh my gosh, that’s a MAJOR achievement! It’s so easy to walk in there to buy one thing, then leave with 500 other things! Same with Kroger 🙂

    The park looks beautiful, and I want to come over for dinner! Haha 🙂

  5. Way to go! i have the exact same problem, but i usually come out with a cart full of things!! 🙂

  6. Congrats on the successful shopping trip!

Leave a Reply

