Asian Greetings

Ni-Hao!

Okay I was watching oprah while drafting this post and hence the Chinese greeting!Oprah also had Bollywoods power couple Aishwarya Rai( Former Miss World and of Bride and prejudice fame) and her husband Abhishek Bachchan. Fun!!

So I started my day this morning with a simple Oatmeal and coffee.

IMG_4097

I went to the lab and it was one lousy Monday. Most of them were out sick and the others not interested in working. So I worked for about two hours and got back home.

Just a peek into my workplace.I am still in the process of making this desk mine. The girl who formerly “lived” here will be graduating soon. All the stuff is hers, except the bag and books!

IMG_4098

Lunch were some leftovers from yesterday but no picture!

But when I cam home I was hungry again. So I made some Broos-ke-tta!

English muffin with some basil pesto and onion+tomato+parsley+feta+green pepper+s+p mix.

IMG_4106 IMG_4109

Toasted for 15  minutes at 475 F…Awesome and satisfying.

I snacked on some honey roasted peanuts with some Stats HW…BBB—oo—rring!!

IMG_4100

Dinner:

Grilled Veggie wrap. Veggies included Zukie, toms,boca veggie burger, kidney beans and red onions with some feta.

IMG_4110

On the side some cuke and tomato salad +  seasoned buttermilk

IMG_4111 IMG_4112

IMG_4113

Still not done with the stats HW, better get to it!!

Sayonara![:)]

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on September 28, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Mmm..love the bruschetta! Or..Broos-ketTta 🙂

    The stats/methods book is giving me the creeps!

  2. That grilled veggie wrap looks delicious!!

  3. wow, that english muffin looks fab! Great idea! Good luck on the stats homework. That sounds like no fun at all!

  4. By the way, regarding your comment on my blog, marinated mushrooms are just mushrooms sauteed in balsamic vinegar. I should not have called them marinated, because they weren’t really marinated (marination is usually when they sit in the oil for a while). So I just cut mushrooms and cooked them in balsamic, it’s delicious once the juices are all cooked off and the balsamic flavor comes through!

  5. Your snack and dinner look awesome! =P

  6. Oh yummy! The english muffin looks delicious and colorful!! as does the veggie wrap 😉

  7. I love seeing your desk…I love little peeks into others’ daily lives!

    Have a great day Priyanka!!

  8. That book looks…less than exciting to me 😛 The wrap however, looks awesome. I didn’t know you could drink buttermilk! What does it taste like?

  9. I love sneaking a peek at other people’s desk.

    Wow your wrap looks so good, what’s zukie?

  10. That wrap looks amazing! did you cook it on a panini machine?
    I like having a peek at the workspace too! It’s fun to get a visual of where other people work;)

Leave a Reply

