…..what should the title be????

Hello Ladies!

Sorry for not posting last night. So let me explain why, well my Stats homework took forevvvaaa. It just wasn’t getting over. We turned it in at like 8pm and I was still in the lab. By then I started getting nauseous. I went from craving Pizza to completely getting nauseous at the thought of it. Returned home to an empty home since husband was out on a trip to Canada. My nausea waned but I started getting a stuffy nose and headache. I just decided to eats some grapes and then get some sleep.

Here are my eats until last evening!

Breakfast:

IMG_4116

Lunch was yummy-  cheese tortellini with sauce, salad and some grapes!

IMG_4117

IMG_4118 IMG_4119

And then stats homework lot and lots of servings of it!!

I was hungry for breakfast this morning but still congested and stuffy. I bailed out on going to the lab and savored my breakfast!

IMG_4057

Oatmeal with PB and chocolate shavings and peanuts!

Lunch just knocked my socks off!! It was fantastico!!!

Quinoa with paprika shrimps, I’ll post the recipe soon and I am telling you it is really simple and worth trying!

IMG_4124

IMG_4125

I was a bottomless pit today, I was hungry for a snack by 4:30 and I knew since I am alone, I’ll be eating dinner only at 9.

So snack was some cheesy English muffin so so good!!

IMG_4128

Dinner was just so so. I made stirfried some chicken, peas and some orzo with mushrooms and sauce!

A side of salad with feta and tomato!

IMG_4129

IMG_4130

Dessert:

IMG_4133

So this is my new strategy for getting only stuff that I need and not try and “anticipate” the need of unnecessary stuff!

IMG_4127

Off to grade some worksheets and then a nice zzzzzzzzzz!!!

See you tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on September 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Mmm, quinoa is on my grocery list for tomorrow. So many people are posting about it and I really want to start eating it more often.

    Have fun grading!

  2. Mmm, I agree Gina, I need to eat quinoa more often too!

  3. Sounds like things have been crazy busy for you! I hope you got some rest last night. All of your eats sound awesome (especially the oatmeal with the chocolate shavings) but your pictures will not load for me for some reason?

  4. Ewwww statistics is the worst!!!

  5. Uhoh, I’m seeing a lot of broken images here. :/

    Glad you seem to be feeling better today! (I hated statistics too.)

Leave a Reply

