Grading can be fun

Grading can be pretty stressful and hilarious at the same time.I mean the variety of answers that I get to read are fantastic. But this joy is only felt when I am in a good mood and not really pre occupied in my mind with my own studies. Yesterday was one such day,no work just fun grading and when coupled with some chocolate chip cookie bites, it is an ultimate fun experience!

IMG_4135

Now this is the annoying, I followed the recipe to the T and made no modification at all but they still were crumbly. I mean come on am I that unlucky when it comes to baking???

Yeah!!

So breakfast this morning was oatmeal again and coffee, but since I was running really late this morning I could not take a picture.

Lunch was AH-MA-ZI-NG!!

IMG_4143

I made falafel at home!(I’ll post the recipe soon)

Coupled it with a super salad

  • Spinach
  • Salad mix
  • tomato
  • corn
  • kidney beans
  • Mushrooms
  • capers
  • Falafel

On the side some Apples!

IMG_4144

Very filling and satisfying!!

Once I was back from the lab, I got super hungry and chowed down quarter of a pita with one falafel and a cookie.

IMG_4146 IMG_4145

This kind of ruined my appetite! So I settled with just some buttermilk.

I am now done with three  important tasks:

  • One important report done and sent
  • graded the worksheets
  • prepared for the session tomorrow!

Ha…

I can go and sleep now! I apologize if I have not commented on all your lovely blogs, I’ll catch up on all the blogs tomorrow!

GN and hope you have a sensational Friday tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on October 1, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. wowzers that is a nice looking lunch!!!

  2. I’m with Lynn–that lunch looks fab! And I’m a huge falafel fan 😀

  3. Oh, I am looking forward to the falafel recipe! I have been wanting to buy some at the store but just can’t justify the price so homemade I am sure is a lot cheaper 😉

  4. Homemade falafel, yum! I’ve only had it from the Fantastic box, or from a restaurant. Very impressive 🙂 REgarding the crumbly cookies, sometimes they are better that way, as they make for good ice cream topping!
    Glad you have a nice, relaxing Thursday.

  5. I cannot wait for your falafel recipe! Falafel is easily one of my favorite foods ever.

  6. Great lunch! Have a great weekend, lady!

  7. Thanks for stopping by! OH my gosh your salad with the homemade falafels looks so delicious! I love falafels, and I bet yours were A++

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  8. That falafel salad looks just fantastic! Can’t wait to see the recipe.

Leave a Reply

