Calm after the storm

Good evening, the stats clouds have cleared for now. Life is back to normal and I am enjoying the calm after the statistics storm.

This morning I started with some Oatmeal and tea.This is a recycled picture.

IMG_3894

I did not go to the lab this morning. After running a few errands, I decided on settling with a subway buffalo chicken. But let me tell you, it was not fun. I am a chicken eater as in I don’t love it but I’ll eat it if it is the only thing around. When subway got its buffalo chicken SW out, I was curious to try it. After eating it today I have just one thing to say–I hated it 😦

IMG_4171

So I picked the chicken out and ate my veggies with some Jalapeno chips and diet coke.

IMG_4170

Snack:

WW toast with PB and Choco chips and lots of tea. Oh the joys of being home and drinking hot tea while relaxing on the couch.

IMG_4165

Dinner:

Both the husband and I were busy arranging the closet today, not a perfect weeknight activity but when he begins cleaning something I never tell him to stop. Very rarely does it happen that the husband takes the initiative to do something ;P

Dinner was plain and simple, Quinoa with shrimps and mushrooms. My two favorite favorite things in the world.

IMG_4179

 

Followed by Choco-mint ice cream with brownie and sprinkle of flax seeds.

IMG_4168

I relished this ice cream while grading the worksheets tomorrow, hence the post was put up late. It is pretty late now and I think time to sleep!

Good night, friends!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on October 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. yay for no more stats right now! the ice cream looks like the perfect treat! I love your quinoa dish, too 🙂 man, I gotta get to bed, too. thanks for reminding me, lol 😉

  2. I’m glad the storm has passed 🙂 Sorry the chicken wasn’t good, is sounds like a subway sandwich I’d want to try too, mind you I do love chicken.

  3. Sorry the sandwich wasn’t too good…I tried one a couple of weeks ago and mine wasn’t horrible, just okay- probably won’t order it again.

    Yummy treat though. enjoy your weekend!!

  4. I never liked Subway to begin with. I’m more a Quizno’s or Jason’s Deli girl. I agree there’s nothing better than a warm cuppa of tea at home to relax and love the pb/choco toast!

  5. ohh sorry the chicken wasnt too good, I am not a huge fan of subway, only when I am in a pinch is when I head there and even so, I try to do a veggie sandwich on the whole wheat bread (which i do like!!)

    yummy rest of your meals though! you are ubber creative!! 🙂

  6. I haven’t had mint chocolate chip ice cream in SO LONG! It’s used to be my favorite flavor, but now I always stear towards the peanut butter. I need to try it again.

    So you didn’t like your Subway sandwich? What a bummer! I hate it when restaurants/any store is out of my favorite foods/meals. It always throws me for a loop.

    Have a wonderful Friday!

  7. I don’t really care for Subway, but I’m not sure why. Your quinoa looks delicious enough to make up for it, though!

  8. Can’t go wrong with chocolate chips on anything!

  9. that buffalo chicken sammie mess looks sooooo good! i love meself a good mess!

  10. Glad you got through your stats assignment!

Leave a Reply

