5 things I did today!

1. You know it is festival season,when the Turkey stands in front of you and reminds you of the good times just  round the corner. This turkey appeared form no where and I was lucky to have my camera handy.

IMG_4203

 

2. Booked tickets for my second vacation this year. First it was Hawaii in August and now it is Germany and India in December. The husband is extending his office trip in December to Germany and I’ll be joining him there for five days and then move on to India to visit my parents. We have booked the tickets, if all goes well we’ll be in Deutschland in December. The second European country is not yet decided.

3.Lunch was amazing. A hot celery pita pizza with apple and Merci chocolate

IMG_4204

IMG_4206

4. Then I did something really stupid. I was the last person to leave the lab today and forgot to switch off the heater. It is known to create problems if left switched on overnight. I had to return back 15 miles and then switch it off.

5. Made some veggie stock and then made a nice Veggie pasta soup!

IMG_4209

I am off to watch read a paper now!

See y’all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on October 12, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I hate it when I forget something at work and have to go all the way back. Ugh.

    I’m jealous of all your traveling, but Hawaii is one of my favorite places I’ve ever been. Is this your first trip to Europe? I’ve never been.

  2. Merci chocolates are my favorite. Your upcoming travels sound so exciting!

  3. Oh man, had to turn back? BUmmer. But at least you remembered before you got home!

    Germany and India will be amazing. I can’t wait to see some posts form such beautiful places. Very neat.

  4. I left my keys at work once and didn’t realise till I got home. Both my parents were out so I had to go all the way back for them 😦

    Your travels sound very exciting, I’d love to see India.

  5. Cool! The vacations sound great! For your other country you should chose Italy! I lived there for 2 years and I miss it SOOOO MUCH!!
    -A

  6. Haha turkeys are such funny looking animals I think!

  7. Congrats on booking a plane ticket! That should be a fun trip 🙂

  8. That pizza looks so good! What kind of cheese did you use?

    And YAY for your upcoming trips! I am SO SO jealous!

Leave a Reply

