Hello world!

Afternoon Blog friends!!

Brrrrrr it was cold in the morning and I was up early to get ready for my  Dentist appointment. Well remember the Wisdom tooth fiasco . It was terrible and off late my tooth has been giving me problems, so I decided to go to  my “favorite place” in the world again that is the dentists office. But this time a different one. She is really sweet and I really liked her for her communication and upfront attitude.  But what I did not like was the outcome. I am having severe infection in  one of my lower tooth which calls for a root canal or a tooth removal asap. BUMMER!

I have never had a cavity or a root canal in my life and the past few months seem to be making up for it all! I don’t like it 😦

Lets see, what happens, but the good thing is that since I am on my husbands insurance and the  coverage is pretty good, the out of pocket expense may not happen or may be a little. We feared maxing out the limit cuz of the previous procedures, but everything seems to be Ok!

But the only problem is fitting in a time for the whole thing, cuz the next two  months are pretty busy. We’ll see!

Breakfast this morning was a nice  nuts and dried fruit oatmeal.

IMG_4241

Then I headed to the dentist followed by the lab. It was almost noon till I reached the lab and I was ravenously hungry. Here’s my lunch.

WW pita with Quinoa, Avocado and some spaghetti sauce, Baby carrots with hummus!

IMG_4242

In other news, I got a French press this weekend. I am still not getting the frothy coffee that I want but I am not giving up 🙂

untitled

Back to work, see you in the evening!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on October 21, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ahh, I just hate the dentist. Yeah don’t give up – coffee with the French press is the best!

  2. I’ve heard that the frothiness takes a little bit of work. I recommend going to a coffee bar and watching exactly what they do or continuing to try. Either way. You’ll get it just right eventually : )

  3. Ewwww I hate the dentist and teeth in general, sorry you’re having problems with them!!

  4. Your pita looks really yummy. I’ll have to try this out.

  5. Great packed lunch 🙂

Leave a Reply

