Pro bar and dinner!

Evening ladies!!

Hope you had a great day today!! My pita this morning held me over beautifully but on my way home I was feeling very very hungry so I decided to eat one of the many bars that I had taken this weekend.

I decided to try the pro bar- Super slam

IMG_4220

My first idea looking at the cover was this bar looks great. Next look at the bar it looked dense and something that would be really satiating even if I just half of it!!

The nutrition facts and the ingredients looked good too!

3

Every thing great until this point.  I took the first bite and I loved the texture, but the thing that put me off was the coconut oil after taste. I have never been a fan of coconut oil that has been cooked and this tasted just bad. I think may be rancid would be the right word! I am not sure if this particular bar tasted like this or is the taste like this generally?!

Has any one of you tried the bar and what is your opinion about it?

But I will be trying the other flavors at least once before completely writing it off!

I was hungry since the bar did not work, so I came and quickly made my Quinoa and shrimp dinner with some carrots and hummus!

IMG_4247

IMG_4248

I want to make some coconut macaroons, do you have any recipe suggestion?

Nite guys!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on October 21, 2009, in My thoughts on a product. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Organic/vegan or not… that is way too many ingredients for me. No wonder it tasted funky.

    I do have a macaroon recipe, but not with me. I’ll look for it to give you tomorrow!

  2. Dinner by candlelight so nice. i need some carrots i my life

  3. Dinner looks amazing, love the leaf plate.

Leave a Reply

