My tryst with Sushi.

Good evening ladies! Hope everyone is enjoying their weekend.I have been pretty busy with lots of stuff but it has been better managed and hence not stressed!!

I have a confession to make, inspite of being a total foodie, I had never tried Sushi until today! I had sushi for the first time in my life and I loved it. It was amazing.

So here is how it went.

We went to this place called Kalamata Cafe which is a Greek turned Japanese place but still has the original Greek menu.

IMG_4265

It was  a nice and quiet place.

We ordered some Baba ganoush as the appetizer and split it between the two of us!

IMG_4267

IMG_4269

Then for the main course I ordered a Volcano that was recommended by one of my friend!

IMG_4271

The base is made up of five veggie California rolls with a Spicy seafood topping and lots of lemon in the background!!

IMG_4272

I ate half of it and saved the rest for lunch tomorrow!!

Dessert was a half order of Fruity roll which had pineapples and mango…this was just amazingly delicious! I know the pictures shows three but one of them is in my mouth 🙂

IMG_4270

I loved this.I have never been brave enough to go to a Sushi place before but now I am sure I am going to try a lot more of them in the future!

The husband and I are gearing up for a movie with some tea. Lots of things on the list though.

  • Work on Mid terms (Due Tuesday)
  • Grade Term Papers
  • Prepare for my presentation

I’ll see you guys tomorrow!

Nite!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on October 24, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ooh I love sushi so much! Yum!

    Jem

  2. Yum- so glad you tried it…I adore sushi!

    And, love Kalamata cafe- I’ve always thought the Greek/sushi combo was a little odd- but it seems to work!

    Have a great week, Priyanka!

  3. I’ve never tried sushi before, either! I’m glad you liked it–I need to finally try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

