The Palace!!

I have been a bad bad blogger lately! A couple of things have kept me really busy.

  • Presentations
  • Bad  Health

Healthwise I am doing pretty well and just so that you know, I have no form of flu it is just a viral infection. Only knowing that I had no bacterial infection made me feel so much better!!

Oh and right now I am in Atlanta. This morning we had our German visa interview which got approved and we are ready to go to Deutschland, well after the semester ends of course!!

After the interview, all my stomach wanted was food. Atlanta has a really good selection of Indian food, so we decided to dive into one of our favorite ones called The Palace.

Appetizers included:

A samosa, veggie fritters, chicken tandoori and some chutneys

IMG_4353

This was followed by a South Indian specialty called the Dosa, which is basically rice flour pancake with potato filling!!

IMG_4354            

And then the main course, well lets just say I overestimated my hunger.My plate was full and I just ate about a 1/3 of it!!

I ate half of Nan and dipped it into everything on the plate and ate just about half the yellow lemon rice.

IMG_4355 

Going clockwise:

  • At 12’o clock position-methi mutter malai
  • At 2’O clock position- Chicken curry
  • At 4’o clock position- onion chutney and potato curry
  • At 6’o clock position- Chicken tikka
  • and on the other half of plate, lemon rice and peas rice

Yummy, I am just up from nap and will be going out for dinner, Indian again and then a Bollywood movie!!

See ya later!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 6, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

