I am done!

With Indian food that is! I have been eating Indian food (restaurant) for three straight days now!! Starting tomorrow it is all about getting back on track.

  • No outside food
  • Pre prep lunches to avoid the urges to buy lunch
  • Bring back Green Monster in my life

Non food:

  • Work on my test
  • Be organized with life

So today was a fun day again with some more Indian food and shopping 🙂

Lunch was multi course again at a  nice restaurant that has been converted by a family from a residence to restaurant.

IMG_4360

Appetizers: Bombay’s most loved street food-Chat.

IMG_4356

This is bhel puri- puffed rice with onion, tomatoes,chutneys and topped with cilantro

IMG_4357

And this is Pani puri-Fried semolina puris with spiced cold water

IMG_4358

The main course:

Biryani which was very very tasty, muter paneer and chana masala with fritters and salad. Nice and simple food!!

IMG_4359

After this we roamed around the North Georgia Outlet mall where I got two tops from Ann taylor and  Nike running shoes.

I’ll share the pictures tomorrow!!

I am so sad that my happy weekend is almost over , we will be starting for Knoxville tomorrow at about 10 and then it is back to  reality.

See you tomorrow evening!!

    About Priyanka

    My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

    Posted on November 7, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

    1. The Indian food looks amazing! I hope your trip back to Knoxville goes well 🙂

    2. Have fun in Knoxville!
      Good luck with your goals. Giving up Indian food? That’s harsh! But you can do it if you really put your mind to it. And the Green Monster is a great idea to include in your diet.

    3. Oh Priyanka- love the new site!! So exciting- I think it looks great!!

      Have a safe trip!

    4. The Indian food looks wonderful, I’m not a fan of it myself, but it does look good 🙂

    5. Mmm … delish!

      Hope you have fun in Knoxville ; )

    6. Looks delish! I could eat Indian food for every meal I think… I had Pani Puri when I was in Dubai- delish!

    7. Oh that food looks so good! I’ve been craving Indian for weeks!

    Leave a Reply

