Back…

to home turf!!

But first a little correction to last nights post. When I meant done with Indian food, I meant restaurant food and not home cooked Indian food. Sorry for the confusion!!

My stomach was so full from last nights lunch that I decided to skip breakfast. I ate a yummy apple on my way home and read a paper while the husband drove.

Mid way I really wanted coffee, so we stopped at a gas station and got ourselves some coffee. I had a Sugar filled English toffee cappuccino and the husband had some regular coffee.

IMG_4365

Lunch:

For some reason, the picture does not wish to upload. But just to let you know I ate some corn+ “sausage”+ salsa with brown rice. I don’t know what I was thinking when I made this, but it turned out pretty okay.

Dinner:

I decided to go lite on dinner and baked some Baked veggie egg rolls. I think they were nice but the  texture of the egg roll is definitely different when it is fried.

IMG_4378

 

IMG_4379

In other news,

I went to WHOLE FOODS yesterday. It was like a dream come true and right then my camera decided to die. This was the last shot I could take. But truly I was so overwhelmed by the food choices. I wished I could just live there.

IMG_4362

I could not resist but to buy the almond butter and the sundried tomato and olives bruschetta topping.

IMG_4366

 

Off to sleep, I am so nervous I have not yet started the test . I have to start cracking that from tomorrow.

See ya tomorrow guys, hope you all have a good Monday!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ha, I hear ya … I think I could live in Whole Foods too!!

  2. haha, I THOUGHT that was weird!! Ok, retauarant Indian food makes much more sense 🙂
    The baked veggie egg rolls look delicious.

    Have a great Monday!

  3. I love the new blog design!

  4. I have never tried a baked veggie roll. sounds good though.

  5. My first time at Whole Foods was amazing too! It’s like nothing in this world, haha!

  6. Whole Foods sounds like a great place, although when I have too much choice I can never choose ha 🙂

  7. Hehe, I didn’t really think you were done with all Indian food. That’d be crazy! I used to want to live in a grocery store when I was little–true story! I think it’d be awesome to live at WF, especially if you never had to pay for anything 😉

Leave a Reply

