Starry!

Howdy friends!!

Today has been a go go go day! I have been up and on my feet practically the entire day.

Breakfast:

A nice oatmeal breakfast after a long time with some French press coffee.

IMG_4381

Toppings:

  • Coconut flakes
  • choco chips
  • brown sugar
  • Almond Butter

IMG_4383

Lunch:

Veggie wrap, apple and Odwalla bar.

IMG_4385

The veggie wrap had:

  • Frozen veggies
  • brown rice
  • Pace black bean and corn salsa
  • Spinach
  • Monterey and pepper jack cheese

IMG_4386

Yummy! The wrap was very filling and the apple was the perfect end to this healthy meal.

I was busy at a presentation all afternoon. One of the lab members is giving her prelims tomorrow and just for practice sake she gave a mock presentation. I was just imagining myself in her shoes this time next year. All this made me really nervous !!*deep breaths*

I ate the odawalla bar on my way home cuz I was starving!!

Once home dinner was pretty simple and filling and centered around this

IMG_4387

and tofu.

I cooked the whole grain quinoa blend up and baked Tofu which was mixed with Lemon, pepper and some kosher salt for about 30 minutes in a 350 F oven.

Oh and served it in a $0.50 starry serving bowl. The dinner was a literally a star cuz both the dish and serving bowl were starrystar

Got this at Walmart in blue and red!

IMG_4389

Dinner with some Candy cane lane tea. My favorite flavor ever!

IMG_4390

IMG_4394

 

Thats all for today! I am really sleepy but I need to work on the test. I’ll at least start staring at it and make a game plan.

Adios!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 9, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a super busy day with yummy eats. Love quinoa! The cashew cream is really delicious. I was totally nervous it would taste odd but I can see myself using this in TONS of recipes now!!

  2. Yum! That wrap sounds delicious 😀

  3. Yum, I love Odwella bars! And, I just bought some tofu and I Read that you baked yours. I’ve never baked tofu, only sauteed it, I should give that a try!

  4. Candy cane tea sounds amazing 🙂

  5. I’m making tofu tonight! Can’t wait 🙂 Your wrap looks yummy!

  6. Love your oatmeal combo- looks absolutely perfect!!

  7. I am dying to try Quiona. So odd that this is one food I have yet to make or even taste. Pairing it with baked oatmeal is a great idea too!

    Have a great night girl!

  8. Cute bowl! Love all of those oatmeal toppings – what a sweet way to start the day!

Leave a Reply

