Sunny day!

what a day it was today, the perfectest weather and perfect amount of sunshine sun! And on a day like this what does Priyanka do, well stare at the laptop screen computer and try and complete the Take-home test.

My day started with a splendid bowl of oats,

IMG_4452

IMG_4453

I tend to snack a lot when I am studying and snacks today included,

Baked whole grain gold fish πŸ™‚

IMG_4455

Lunch was the weirdest but all I could think of close to healthy since I was soaked in my test!

I took two WW bread slices and spread hummus on each of them

Next some Baked samosa

IMG_4458

that was smashed and placed on the bread!

IMG_4460

and then a sandwich pickle on it and the odd SW is ready!

IMG_4462

About two hours later I was hungry again and this Wallaby Banana Vanilla yogurt came to the rescue!

IMG_4464

and another two hours later some Odwalla berry bar!

IMG_4465

Dear husband made dinner today since I was busy and all. he made his famous Chick pea curry. It was amazing, I ate it with some Brown rice and peppermint tea!

IMG_4466

IMG_4468

 

Did you guys notice, I have drastically reduced my soda intake ! I am now substituting teas in   place of sodacoffee I am not saying I have given it up completely but yes reduced it a lot!

Off to work on the test, I don’t think I’ll be up long. I am way too tired today.

See all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 15, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Interesting sandwich, I do love samosa and the rest, so I can imagine a great taste sensation.
    Good for you choosing tea over soda πŸ™‚

  2. I lost 5 lbs after two weeks of dropping my coke habit. It was ridiculous.

    That sandwich looks so funky, but I am pretty known for putting odd things on sandwiches, myself.

  3. What a sweetie your husband is to make you such a delicious looking meal! I love chickpea anything πŸ™‚ Great job on the soda! I kicked my habit a few years ago and and am SO glad I did. I feel better without it πŸ˜‰ Good luck with the test! If it makes you feel any better, I’ve been doing work for the last three hours 😦

  4. Good for you for cutting down on your soda intake! That’s great.
    Your sandwich is so delicious looking. What a great combination! I love pickles πŸ™‚

  5. My favorite bar! Chick pea curry looks great. I have a can staring at me in the pantry. I need to use them.

  6. Hi Piyanka, I just wanted to say how much I love your blog and your recipes and wanted to pass on to you this blog award I got a while ago on my blog. All you have to do is post about it and pass it on to 5 other blogs you love to keep the love spreading.

    Here’s the link

Leave a Reply

