Indian food fiesta!

IMG_4508

IMG_4511

This recipe will fall in chapter Bollywood of the healthy diary. There are many things that India is known for but the two that stand out are Curries and Bollywood with all its songs and dances. Today we wanted a total Indian and fun meal. So I made this chicken curry with whole wheat naan. The naan was made from scratch at home today!! The recipe for the dough is exactly like the Pizza dough with an addition of yogurt.

IMG_4515

The curry is just like my Basic Indian curry. The only addition is Chicken! I fried the chicken pieces in 2 tbsp canola oil to give it a brown color, got it out and then followed the exact recipe as the Indian curry!

IMG_4514

Paired with Whole wheat Naan this was an awesome meal!

Lets track back to the days eats shall we,

Breakfast:

Milk with Kashi Go lean and Granola with banana!

IMG_4498

IMG_4499

I spent the day  organizing the kitchen today so lunch had to be quick and filling, A yummy salad with apple and AB

IMG_4500

In the salad:

  • Romaine
  • Tomato
  • Capers
  • Deli chicken
  • Capers
  • Feta

Dressing:

  • POM
  • EVOO
  • Lemon juice
  • S & P

IMG_4501

IMG_4502

Did not snap the snacks but they included:

  • Granola with milk
  • Oikos plain with banana and AB.

I had a fun day relaxing and not stressing over exams 🙂

See y’all tomorrow!!!

Nite!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 22, 2009, in Bollywood. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Breakfast looks yummy and it looks like you have nice weather there, so jealous 🙂

  2. Love naan! And I bet yours is super awesome since it’s homemade.

  3. Beautiful day of eats…love the Indian food…Breakfast and lunch look beautiful too!

  4. I would kill for that homemade naan. Yum!

  5. In my neck of the woods, there is an abundance of Indian food stores but I never know what to get or how to use it. I’m going to do a trial run and start on some of these recipes. YUM!
    -Sunny
    ioLite

Leave a Reply

