Achoooo..

Achooo…

Yep that is what I have been doing all day today, the throat scratchiness and the sneezing was beyond control. My appetite is low and I am all cranky. Sorry for being such a Debbie downer but I’ll be back with a good post from tomorrow!

My breakfast was a toast with PB and Jam

IMG_4527

Lunch: I packed last nights pizza but did not eat it. I ate the apple and it felt like a rock in my stomach.

IMG_4529

About two hours later I gave my body some nutrient in the form of a banana!

IMG_4531

and sipped a lot of the Ginger tea. Thanks Taylor for the Echinacea tea suggestion, I’ll go and buy it tomorrow!

IMG_4530

Dinner had to be lite and something that needed minimal effort. I made Vegetarian “chicken” noodle soup!!

IMG_4533

  • Veggie Broth
  • Veggie bouillon cubes
  • Celery
  • Carrots
  • Shitake mushrooms
  • onions
  • WW egg noodles
  • Thyme

IMG_4534

This was so so comforting.

I am now ready for bed with one of Grandmas old remedy in my hand for throat troubles. Milk with a 1/2 tsp of Turmeric powder is a great therapeutic remedy for throat troubles. Take it right before bed. My husband just gave a me big cuppa of it!

Nite blog friends and thank you  for all the well wishes 🙂

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 23, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. That soup looks absolutely delicious. Please feel better soon!

  2. Awww I’m sorry you’re sick! I hope you feel better ASAP.

  3. That’s too bad you couldn’t finish the pizza. It looks quite delicious!

    I hope you get to feeling better soon!

  4. Hope you feel better girl!

  5. Sorry you’re not well. Hope the tea helps 🙂

  6. Sounds like a good remedy, I hope it works for you!

    That pizza looks amazing, by the way.

  7. Hope you feel better soon!!

Leave a Reply

