Thanksgiving for two!

Happy Thanksgiving to all my lovely readers!

What I am thankful for:

  1. God for being protective and helping us in life.
  2. my lovely, supportive and understanding husband who is my soul mate!
  3. my parents for their unconditional love and support and care
  4. my little brother who is my friend and partner in crime 🙂
  5. All my family and friends
  6. And YOU that is all my blog friends for being a part of my life and making me a part of yours!

So we don’t have family here but what is Thanksgiving if its spirit is not completely enjoyed! As they say, When in Rome do as the Romans do! So in this case When in America do as the Americans do and celebrate this festival of Thanking!!

I made the Thanksgiving meal for two. Now never done this before and Turkey is too intimidating! So I made Roast chicken!

Our spread,

IMG_4551

The centerpiece: Didn’t have any decorations just came  up with something impromptu.

IMG_4552

The chicken all cut up!

IMG_4554

The only thing that is store bought: Wheat Rolls!

IMG_4555

Vegetarian stuffing (Recipe from here)

IMG_4556

Crockpot sweet potatoes ( Recipe from here)

IMG_4557

Mashed potatoes

IMG_4558

Cranberry sauce:

IMG_4561

Gravy, don’t have a gravy boat ;P

IMG_4562 

Dessert : Mini Pumpkin bites

IMG_4563

My Plate:

IMG_4571

Pumpkin bite with Cranberry sauce

IMG_4576

Yay I enjoyed my very first Thanksgiving meal at home!

And here’s the proof that I made it at home 🙂

IMG_4549

Hope you had a great one too and see y’all tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 26, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Delicious spread 😉

    Enjoy the rest of the day!

  2. Looks great! You are too cute, doing as the Romans do. 🙂

  3. Everything looks great. Hope you had a great T-day and week to go.

  4. The food looks great! Especially the pumpkin bites and stuffing. Too cute that you celebrated–and with a chicken 🙂 Have a great day, girl!

  5. Mmmm, love the mini pumpkin bites!

    Glad you had a great Turkey day (or I guess, chicken day!)

  6. Regarding your question on my blog, the horseradish cranberry sauce was AMAZING!! Seriously, if you like cranberry sauce, and you like horseradish, it’s a MUST TRY!

  1. Pingback: Who is ready to be a mum? «

Leave a Reply

