Health and header.

Hello Blog friends and good evening!

I hope you all had an awesome Black Friday! Well lets back track a bit to hear about my day today. So I did not post for the last few days cuz well remember I was sick. My doctor said that I have severe upper respiratory tract infection. Everything occured atΒ  lightning speed and I was from runny nose to cough in no time. I am fine now but the husband seems to have got the same. Although we started with all the meds for him and he seems to be feeling much better now!

But this morning, before leaving for our shopping tour to an outlet mall about 30 miles from our place he decided to take some Sudafed and then go. Can you guess what type he must have taken. If you guessed Night time moonyou are absolutely right ! He was all sleepy and drowsy as soon as we reached there. I did not even ask him what type of med he had taken cuz if I don’t give him something myself, he will end up doing something wrong πŸ™‚ We hit Banana republic and Tommy and after that I thought he would fall somewhere if we did not stop moving πŸ™‚ So with a heavy heart and I really mean Heavy heart, I bid the place good bye. Everything was super discounted and …well lets not talk about it 😦

Tech issues:

I am having some tech issues for the past few days.  jumped back to my original blog theme but my header is just not showing up. I am so sad 😦 Can you see the header on your browser? Does anyone know what possibly could be going wrong??

Onto my eats:

Breakfast was some pumpkin Oatmeal with Cranberry sauce, coconut and choco chips.Yum yum yum!

IMG_4579

Lunch:

English Muffin SW with lettuce, cukes, onion, hummus, FF italian dressing and pesto, deli chicken with Parsnip fries! These were good but they had a bitter undertone and they look just like French fries. I just cut them fries style and baked them in EVOO and S+P for about 15 minutes. I’ll try them again, next time with a bit of Maple syrup!

IMG_4544

IMG_4545

Dinner: This was really the star of the day star

Pan seared Tilapia with an amazingly easy and peppery tomato sauce!

IMG_4589

I was just going Mmm and mmm while I gobbled it πŸ™‚

And finally a few days back Taylor gave me an amazing award.

Thanks Taylor. I am passing it on to everyone on my Blog roll πŸ™‚

That’s it for today friends, off to do some light (Blog) reading!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Glad you guys are both feeling better! πŸ˜€

    Unfortunately I can’t see your header and I’m not smart enough to know why it’s not there :s but good luck “finding” it!!!

  2. Sorry you have been sick! Glad you are better now and hope the husband recovers soon!

    I can’t see the header 😦

  3. Oh no! Sorry you missed all those sales 😦 Hope your hubby feels better soon…

    I can not see the header either 😦

  4. Boo-hiss – missing out on the black friday deals is no fun, however I just found out today is cyber monday. Maybe you can catch some online deals! πŸ™‚

    No header for me either. :/

Leave a Reply

