Curry, Sushi and chocolates!!

Last night when I wasn’t blogging, I was being a good wife and making some food for my dear husband who will be staying without me for the next 15 days. I feel bad for him, so I made him a lot of curries and put them in ziploc and kept them in the freezer. Won’t last him long but he can eat it when he is not in a mood to cook!

I made him:

 IMG_0004

IMG_0005

I am being a really bad girl these days and not eating breakfast. In the haste of getting out of the house and late night studying my life has been a mess lately. But it is all back to normal. Semester is over!!!

Lunch was a spicy shrimp roll sushi from Kroger. I ate half and saved the rest for dinner!

IMG_0001

 

Snack 1: Mary Crackers – black pepper about 16

IMG_0002

Dinner: I don’t like dining solo 😦 Missing you DH!

IMG_0048

 

IMG_0050

I got my brother this truffle mix from Godiva. I’ll show you the contents when he opens it.

IMG_0054

I signed up and became a Godiva member and got a free Candy Cane truffle.

IMG_0055 IMG_0057

The sweet tooth was really kicking in.  We had a X’mas party at the lab today, I saved this cookie and ate it while packing. Eating too much sweet is not good for people who have a bad a tooth and need a root canal..Oh well!!

IMG_0061

I am done,

Off to packing I go!!!

This time tomorrow I’ll be thousands of  feet above the ground!!

See ya guys!!!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 9, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. So nice of you to cook for for your hubby! So he’s not going to Paris with you? I didn’t know that.

    I love Godiva chocolate. I’m hinting to Nick that he needs to buy me some good dark chocolate for Christmas. He better not let me down!

  2. That is so sweet of you to prepare food for your hubby when you are good.

    Yum, godiva chocolate. That makes a great end to any day.

  3. Wow I’m loving the Christmasy chocolates…cute!

    Haha, lucky husband…but so many curries! Is that his fave?

  4. You are so sweet to your husband! He’s a lucky man 🙂

  5. I love sushi and I always love to get it fresh from Krogers…glad they have it.

  6. Good to know that Kroger has good sushi…I was wondering about it, but was a little hesitant.

    Nice job with the pre-prepared meals! You are so good!

  7. ahhh have fun in France!!!

    Looks like your hubby is set in the food department. That was veryyyy kind of you 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear all about the trip!

  8. Just got the Glo Bars!! Thanks again 🙂 I will do a review about them sometime in the next few weeks. I tried one already and LOVED it!

    Happy HOlidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

