Greetings from the East!

Hey Guys!

I hope y’all are having a great holiday season. I sure am having a great time. I mean what else could I have asked for this year!! A wonderful trip to Hawaii and then now Paris and the icing on the cake….visiting my family!!

I am hopeful about posting pretty regular soon but here’s a glimpse of some yummy typical Indian food straight form my Mamma’s kitchen!!

  • Pea and green pepper veggie
  • An awesome cauliflower curry
  • Pickled onions
  • pickled carrots
  • puri

A short post for today, but I’ll be back with a full recaps I promise!! Bye for now and Good night to the western world!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 17, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I hope that you have a fantastic time with your family!

  2. I’m excited to hear all about it! And see pics 🙂 Happy Holidays!

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    Hi again! Puri is the bread right? OMG I loveee those…especially dipped in raita! So good!

  4. I would kill to have some home-cooked Indian food in my belly right now! Glad you’re having fun 🙂

  5. Sounds like you’re going to have a great time and enjoy your visit to your family.

  6. Aww, have a great time with your family! The Indian food looks delicious, too 🙂

  7. Beautiful meal!!

    So excited for you! What a wonderful year of adventures!

  8. Have a great time! 😀

  9. Peanut Butter Bliss

    oh my god – that curry cauliflower sounds fantastic!!!

  10. I am so jealous of your Indian food…my dad is from Lucknow and honestly I have never had better Indian food than when I’ve visited his best friend’s place there.

    I used to LOVE puri and dosa too!

Leave a Reply

