Back home!

First off a very Happy and prosperous new year to all of my wonderful readers out there. I really hope that this year brings loads of happiness and success to you and your family!

And now let me add that I have not disappeared and am very much back home. Just needed to make the most of the little time I had with my family. Man I miss them so much. And once I was back home it was all about unpacking the stuff that my lovely Mom had sent me with ๐Ÿ™‚

Unpacking can be frustrating. There is stuff lying everywhere and it has taken me the whole of the weekend to get things in order.The apartment feels about 75% normal again and I hope by tonight I can completely restore it!

The year 2009 has been great both for me and the husband with lots and lots of exciting things but here are a few things I really want to change.

  • Focus on my PhD research
  • Be an early riser-I am actually going to make an excel spreadsheet to track my waking up for the month of January. A chunk of my time is lost because of my laziness and sleepiness.
  • Be dedicated when it comes to documenting my eats and activity. This was the sole purpose of creating the blog but somewhere amongst the craziness of classes and semester, it was lost. But no more irresponsibility it is all about picking up the reins and moving forward right!
  • Be a good writer. I really want to write well. I mean things are storming in my mind and i am pretty good at communicating when it comes to talking but writing, that is my trouble area.
  • Concentrate on presenting to you guys some EASY,delicious and healthy Indian recipes which you can easily create in your own kitchen. Really you donโ€™t have to fear making Indian food ๐Ÿ™‚

Thatโ€™s it for now, I have a house to clean. See you later ๐Ÿ™‚

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 3, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    great to have you back posting! i’m glad to hear you had a good 2009 and i’m sure this next year will bring you lots of joy as well ๐Ÿ™‚ i’m excited for those indian recipes, bring em on!

  2. Welcome back!! I’m excited to learn some easy Indian recipes, please stick to that goal! I am doing more recipes on my blog this year, in hopes of putting together a nice cookbook at the end of the year, geared towards busy parents with not much time to cook.

    Happy New Year to you!

  3. One of my goals last year was to become an early riser so I could exercise and get things done in the morning. I started with just setting my alarm a bit earlier each day, to get used to it. Then I started doing a yoga dvd at home in the morning — it was much easier to convince myself to do that then to bounce out of bed and go to the gym straightaway! Now I naturally wake up early, and have no problem hitting the gym. It’s a process, but totally doable. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

