Random

Just could not think of a title πŸ™‚

Good evening Ladies! I am keeping up really well with one of my new year resolution and that is to wake up early. The down side at the moment is that I feel sleepy and out of energy by 8 pm. Yesterday I had no energy to blog, today I am felling slightly better. I have mustered enough courage to put up my blog post and now I am going to read in bed.

Breakfast today was a light and popular Indian Breakfast item called Poha. All this is flattened rice flaked cooked with onion, mustard seeds, turmeric and lots of cilantro. When at home, I used to make a big fuss about eating this when my Mom offered it to me. But now that I now it is healthy, I eat it πŸ™‚ Alongside some tea!

IMG_0037

IMG_0038

IMG_0039

Snack 1: Sargento Jalapeno cheese stick!

IMG_0001

Lunch: Tofu tikka with brown rice and carrots

IMG_0003 IMG_0004

Snack 2: Carrots again..what can I say I am a rabbit πŸ™‚

IMG_0002

Dinner was amazing and so filling! I had some whole wheat spaghetti with sauted peppers in sauce and topped with Feta (out of Parmesan)

IMG_0045

IMG_0047 IMG_0046

I have so many blogs to catch up on, but right now my eyes are drooping. I am going to save my blog reading for tomorrow!

Good night!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 5, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Get some sleep, and take a little break!

    Your foods looks wonderful, as always. The pasta just sounds perfect (but I would use chicken, as tofu causes me gas!!). Also, the jalapeno cheese stick is a good snack idea. I’ve never tried one!

    Sweet dreams πŸ™‚

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    it takes some adjusting when you change your bedtime/wakeup time. hope you get some rest! the tofu tikka looks just as yummy as a leftover, maybe even more so b/c the sauce can sink in! i’m a rabbit too πŸ™‚

  3. It definitely will get easier to wake up earlier! I find it impossible to sleep past 6:30 now that it is ingrained in me to wake up early!

    I love the Poha. It looks great even though I have never had it. My dad is from Lucknow so maybe they don’t eat that in the north?

Leave a Reply

