Pink and Orange

This morning I had a pinky start to the day. Everything was in pink and the contents….Oatmeal with Maple-cinnamon apple topping and a sprinkling of sugar. This is one of my best oats till date.

IMG_0048

Oats cooked regularly and for the topping: 1/2 chopped apple with 1/2 tbsp Maple syrup and a dash of cinnamon! Holy YUM!!!!!!!!!

IMG_0052

On the side I had some Chai!

IMG_0049

The husband gave it a THUMBS UPthumbs_up

IMG_0053

The breakfast was fun also because the bowl, spoon and mug were fun. I just felt like a kid. Wait till you see the Tennessee Orange spoon, I used at dinner!

My lunch and snacks snapped in anticipation just in case I don’t get time to take a picture at work.

IMG_0060

Last nights pasta.

IMG_0057

Veggie tray: Carrots, peppers, broccoli and hummus

IMG_0058

Snacks for the day: Jalapeno cheese, gum ladoo and apple

IMG_0054

Dinner: We have been really good at eating dinners at 6 pm. It is pretty relaxing getting everything done by 7:30. Hope we can stick to it when the class hysteria begins!

Dinner tonight was Black eyed peas curry with rice! I needed carbs, I was totally out of energy. Putting this in my body revitalized me with some go go energy!

IMG_0061

IMG_0062

IMG_0063

I have to do some much needed blog reading and then zzzzz by 9!

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 6, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    i used to have one of those BYO lunch bags, but i can’t find it anywhere–so sad! love your pink breakfast, and the chai on the side yum yum!

  2. I love your lunch bag! What is gum ladoo? I only know the yellow kind my parents buy when they visit. 🙂

    • Spiceaholic~ Gum Ladoo is a new kind of Ladoo I came across this time when I went to India. It is made out of edible gum, coconut and dried fruits. It is really delicious!

  3. I love love love curry. And I carry my cooler/bag with me all the time 🙂

  4. I adore your pink bowl, cup, and spoon set!! I have to have one!

    Good job getting up early!!

    Have a great day, Priyanka!

  5. I love your pink dishes and that curry looks delicious!

  6. Gotta love a meal filled with Pink Love!

Leave a Reply

