It snowed!

Please Northerners, don’t laugh but we are experiencing some snow right now. It is fun and I can say that now since I am on my couch sipping hot tea. But I was really nervous driving on the slick roads this evening. The roads were fine, but the traffic was exceedingly frustrating!

Here are some shots when the light snow began,

IMG_0005

IMG_0011

That’s my car, had fun scraping it. Okay I lied….its mine but not mine, the husband drives this one.I just got to drive her since mine needed some oil change and the husband offered to do that for me. I drive a Corolla. We are a a Toyota family

IMG_0010

On to my eats, breakfast was a delicious bowl of Banana oats topped with Figs, coconut and AB.

IMG_0065

IMG_0066

IMG_0068

I had no snacks today. i was in lab all day doing some work for a change 🙂

I broke into lunch for some Roasted chile Relleno. I have never tried this before, and this was one was awesome and so perfectly spicy.

0107001213

0107001214

No snack again. Dinner was my favorite, Veggie Fried rice. I love this so much I just savored each and every bite.

IMG_0070 

Cilantro for garnishing!

IMG_0076

IMG_0074

My bed is calling me. Need some sleep.

GN!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 7, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I don’t like driving in snowy weather either!!

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    adding herbs to fried rice makes such a huge difference! the snow is GORGEOUS but i would hate to drive in it

  3. Now I am craving fried rice! So much snow! We haven’t had any here yet.

  4. Poor Priyanka. I’m not laughing..but I am feeling mighty blessed to be in t-shirts right now!

  5. Hello
    Oh its really a crazy snow and I like your snow photographs.Hey I like fig very much and I must say that your veggie fried rice looks delicious.Thank you for this interesting post.

  6. I wouldn’t begin to remember what to do in that snow so I am absolutely not laughing at you! It looks very cold!!

  7. yikes, you people are troopers. I don’t think I’d survive living in snowy weather

  8. Let me tell you how much I hate snow. Hubby and I were back in Michigan for the holidays and reaffirmed our love for our new home in Texas!!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog 😉

  9. It snowed in Atlanta too, and the way people are acting, cancelling school and stuff left or right, you would think we had a blizzard, not just an inch or two. 🙂

    But the roads ARE very icy and dangerous so I won’t laugh about that.

    Next time you do the fried rice, add some Thai basil leaves for a different flavor! I haven’t done this at home, only have had it at restaurants but it’s good!

  10. Peanut Butter Bliss

    aww everything looks so pretty when it snows 🙂
    love the oats girlie – looks great!

  11. Your breakfast looks snowy too, with all of the coconut!

Leave a Reply

