Paris: Part I- My obsession with Eiffel

Sorry for not posting last night but I can compensate by posting a series of Paris recaps!

So here we go,

Let me first begin with the heart and soul of PARIS, the Eiffel tower. I don’t know about others, but I was clearly obsessed with this Metallic edifice. Its magnanimity and metallic architecture completely captivated me. If you have already seen it in person you will know what I mean and when you see it in future you will know exactly what I am saying!

IMG_0001

IMG_0007

The Christmas markets were everywhere in Paris.

IMG_0011

IMG_0015

IMG_0034

Different views of the Eiffel Tower

IMG_0037

The view from my room!

IMG_0041

IMG_0048

IMG_0057

 IMG_0064

Coming up in part II:

  • Louvre Museum
  • Paris the city!
About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 10, 2010, in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hey, thanks for the comment on my blog 😀
    I’m so jealous you got to visit Paris; your pictures are gorgeous!

  2. Great pictures. I hope to see the Eiffel tower for real one day.

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    ahhh i’m totally jealous, i’ve always wanted to go to paris, what a great trip!

  4. Awesome!! I want to go to Paris, these pictures are fantastic. Thanks for sharing them with us. I can now PRETEND like I am there 🙂

  5. Awwwww, so jealous! Live it up girl! The Eiffel Tower is gorgeous, I do hope I see it in person someday.

  6. I’m so glad you had a great time! You’re making me reminisce about my study abroad summer in France. Did you have Nutella crepes by the Eiffel Tower? Best spot for them. 🙂

  7. I want to go to Paris in the winter now…gorgeous!

  1. Pingback: Paris: Part II « The Healthy Diary

  2. Pingback: Paris: Part III « The Healthy Diary

Leave a Reply

