Rajma Chawal

Let us talk about dinner first. Okay so each one of us has our own idea of comfort food, right. If you ask me, there are many foods that I categorize as comfort food and my dinner is definitely one of them. If I say this the Indian way it is what we North Indians call Rajma Chawal aka Kidney beans with rice. And the cherry on the cake is the dollop of Ghee ( Clarified Indian butter). This dollop of fat is what I call Ambrosia. Even if you add just a tad bit, it takes an ordinary dish to a heavenly food with an after taste that is so so satisfying. Seriously my words cannot justify the goodness of this dish.

If I ever host a blogger meet up, this will definitely be on my menu πŸ™‚ I’ll post the recipe for this one soon!

And on the side a EVOO massaged Kale salad.

  • Dressing: EVOO+ Lemon Juice+ Salt +Pepper
  • Kale about 4 stalks massaged with the dressing.
  • colored bell peppers
  • red onion
  • grape tomatoes
  • Capers

IMG_0087

IMG_0093

IMG_0088

IMG_0089

IMG_0090

Now onto the breakfast: I had an almost empty DCD PB jar lying around so I made good use of it and ate Oatmeal in a jar breakfast!

IMG_0077

IMG_0080

Now for some fun news, we are planning to shift to a bigger apartment just across the street. It is at a Hop Skip and Jump distance. So I was busy doing some packing moves around πŸ™‚

Lunch was quick and simple- An egg white sammy with hot sauce and cheese!

IMG_0082

Snacks:

Apple,

IMG_0083

Toasts split with the husband. AB for him and jam for me!

Now I am going to do some more work and then zzzzzz!

Good night Lovelies!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 10, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Indian, Lunch, Snack. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Can you come down to LA and make me some Indian food please? Ghee and all?? It looks delicious!

  2. Yum, that dish looks amazing and the kale salad sounds so refreshing!

  3. Yes come and visit me too and cook for me πŸ™‚

  4. I love all the beautiful colors on your plate! Can’t wait to see your recipe! I love getting new desi food ideas.

Leave a Reply

