Finally moved!

I have been one bad blogger lately.Feels like an eternity since I have posted, but this is what a move can do! It was a tiring but it is all done.

I am having major blog issues, the layout is majorly messed up and the header image just does not show up. I have been switching between themes but the header image just is just not showing..ugghh!!!

Onto my Breakfast, a few days back I saw this 3- minute Oatmeal raisin cookie on CnC. I made it today and here’s how I did it,

Vegan Version:

  • 1/4 cup oatmeal
  • 1 T carob chips
  • 1 T Raisins
  • 2 t agave
  • 1 T flax in 2 T water (Whisked)
  • 1 T WW flour

Mix and then microwave in a microwave safe bowl for 3 minutes…VOILA! deliciousness!

IMG_0122

Instant cookie with an apple and French press coffee!

IMG_0121

Lunch: A egg curry with Brown rice. I have spoilt myself enough with white rice, so back to normality it is 🙂

IMG_0117 

IMG_0120

To sweeten my mouth I ate an Earthfare coconut macaroon spilt with the husband!

IMG_0127

Snack: Baked Black bean tortilla chips. They were good but a little on the salty side. I dusted off the salt and then ate it!

IMG_0125

IMG_0126

Dinner: Saturday nights Wild Mushroom pizza from Brixx pizza. I am in love with this place and highly recommended it if there is a location near you! Their bruschetta topping with the garlic bread was Ah-mazing!

IMG_0115

IMG_0116

Just the right amount of cheese, that’s the way I like it 🙂

Classes start tomorrow, I have an evening class on Tuesdays 😦

See you again tomorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 18, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    yum i’d love some black bean tortilla chips! that cookie sounds so easy and delicious, except i hate carob chips! i only tried them recently, and cannot see the appeal! i guess i could just sub regular choc chips 🙂

    • Stef~ I hated Carob chips too but they have started to really grow on me. I love their taste but sure thing nothing can beat choc chips. I think subbing them instead of Carob would work wonderfully!

  2. Those chips are so good, I can’t buy them though, or I end up eating the entire bag!

  3. Hi Priyanka…your food looks great. Can you come cook some Indian food for me please?

    Love your Paris pics..that is my favorite city in the world.

  4. Congrats on completing the move! All your eats look great, especially that egg curry!

  5. Congrats on the move! That pizza looks scrumptious!

  6. Have a great class tonight. I love the easy breaky cookies. yours looks great. hope you get the header back dear.

  7. Yay, congrats on the move!

    Love egg curry, yum!

  8. what a great idea. i’m always on the lookout for new vegan recipes.

Leave a Reply

