Can I have a clone?

Let me tell you why I made this statement.

This is what my semester looking like,

Monday- No class, just Lab.But but but, lots of prep work for the classes the next days. So blogging is just a distant thought nothing more than that!

Tuesday- Two classes and CRAAAZZZZYYYYYY!!!I am home at 9 , all I can see is my bed. The day has been super taxing and Blogging No way!

Wednesday- If there is any superlative and tiring expletive, please insert here________ I am teaching for 7 hours and I just feel the need to have a clone. And the misery does not end there, a seminar follows.

Seriously people, I am not the one to fall asleep in class, but being tired and hearing to a scientific talk is not a great combination. I can clearly remember that I dozed off twice…Sorry professor!!

Wednesday evening- The only day of the week , when I can really blog and spread my frustration 🙂 And this is the day when you guys try and stay away from my blog 🙂

The schedule for the other half of the week will follow tomorrow!

Yummy eats follow now.

I had some pancake batter from the weekend. I had enough batter to make two for the husband and one for me.

IMG_0032

Toppings:

Oikos

Apple

Flax seed

Almonds

carob chips

AB

Maple syrup.

IMG_0034

Seriously guys can breakfast get any better than this ;p

Lunch:

Not pictured, eaten in the car in between the lab and seminar.

Egg sandwich…bad idea! The egg was like falling off, but luckily I had a huge napkin in the car to cover myself like a baby. i should do that anyways, cuz I am great at spoiling my clothes while eating!

Snacks :

Tangerine and apple

I came home and had no stamina to cook so we took easy way out and made some Veggie sandwiches Indian style.

IMG_0023

Into the Sandwich,

Cilantro chutney

Butter

Cukes

Tomato

onion and potato slices

IMG_0021

IMG_0025

and some Amy’s Creamy tomato soup!

IMG_0020

IMG_0024

and this,

IMG_0022

If you think I executed, portion control, no no no! The husband and I had polished off quite a bit!

IMG_0026

Okay, I am off I have some reading to do,I come going to catch up on blogs tomorrow!

See ya!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 27, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    oooh cilantro chutney! i love cilantro and i love chutney, so that must be delicious!

  2. I love Amy’s soups. They’re the best brand out there.

  3. Sounds like you’re nice and busy!! But at least you’re still eating delicious looking food!! 😉

  4. That chutney looks amazing!! Kettle chips are my absolute fav. You know, other than yogurt… 😉

  5. That sandwich looks intriguing! And cilantro – mmm! You’re quite a busy lady, I hope you’re able to relax and refresh every once in a while. 🙂

  6. I love your sandwiches…and chutney is my favorite. Especially mango chutney!

  7. I’m sorry about all the stress and business 😦 At least you have some great eats in there.

Leave a Reply

