An Eggy issue!

Okay so I woke in the morning with the inclination to work out at all and so shut the alarm and put on the covers for a sound sleep! Did not want to wake up to make the husband his Breakfast but since poor thing is not keeping well, I decided to get off and make him breakfast anyways. And now the fun part,ideally when he has left for work I should be picking up my stuff and leaving too. But nothing like that happened and I went back to sleep again. I woke up at 8:30 and was in a really panicky situation.Quickly showered and left for work in 20 minutes flat.

But my stomach was growling so I decided to pick up something from Starbucks at Kroger, since they had limited choices I decided to indulge in some Butter Croissant, nothing like the ones I had in Paris, but good enough to bring some memories back 🙂

Croissant
IMG_0017

with Skinny sugar free vanilla Latte. This was perfect I loved it.
IMG_0018

Then I worked, worked and worked and broke into lunch at about 1 in the afternoon.

Yesterday’s egg sandwich, don’t worry it was fine.Now here is the thing, I like eggs but I am not the biggest fan of the yolks. The sandwich had chopped eggs, yesterday I got mostly egg whites, but today SW had mostly yolks. 😦 I was really not a  happy girl but I  ate it. i cannot eat Hard boiled egg yolks but on the other hand I love Sunny side up.  Oh, what a conundrum? ;P

IMG_0019 

So lunch was the SW with a Tangerine and potato chips from the Vending machine. I normally don’t get stuff from the vending machine but these chips remind me of Simba chips ( Indian Brand) that I ate as a kid.

IMG_0020

I drank some Chocolate soy milk as soon as I got home. I needed to have something before dinner b/c I was starving!

Dinner was an easy peasy Spinach and Cannellini bean veggie. I am going to post the recipe this weekend. It is super easy and super nutritious!

IMG_0007

IMG_0008

This was laid over a bowl of brown rice!

That’s it for today, I’ll see ya guys tomorrow.

Tomorrows forecast

Presentation1

We have snow in our forecast for today and tomorrow!

GT get back to some work and then some sleep!

Nite!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 28, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I’m the opposite. I can handle hard boiled yolks but don’t like them on the skillet. Good for you for getting some sleep. I’m sure you needed it.

  2. I’m the opposite with eggs, the yolk is my favourite part.

  3. woo hoo! I’m hoping for snow!!

    I am thinking about going to the Healthy Living Expo….but it depends on the weather tomorrow. What about you?

    Have a great weekend and stay warm!

  4. I’m totally with you on the yolks – I just don’t like them. I always have to break the yolk when I cook an egg otherwise I just skip the yolk center.

  5. Stay warm, Priyanka! Looks chilly the next few days.

    I love yolks, but only if they’re runny. Hardboiled eggs disgust me!

  6. I adore my sugar free skinny lattes! I get them with soy milk but yes, they are my weekend post-yoga treat! xoxo

    I got the glo bars and am going to blog about them…thank you!!!!!!!
    xoxox
    🙂

Leave a Reply

