SSNNOOWW!!

My husband has been in Tennessee for the past eight years and I have been living here for about 4 years now. We have never seen this much snow! This year has been record breaking for us! I can call myself a “Southerner” now that i have been living here for a nice amount of time and staring at the snow is just so much fun 🙂

IMG_0005

IMG_0014

Presentation1

Let me go straight to dinner cuz it was really really good and the other eats today were just ordinary! I made a quick bean and pepper Quesedilla with artichoke hearts and my healthy coleslaw. I said it then and I say it again, I loved this slaw.

IMG_0016

IMG_0017

IMG_0018

IMG_0019

IMG_0021

I am pretty happy with myself today.Got my assignment turned in early today, got another report done which was due Monday and cleaned the bathroom. I really hate this job! And after that just stared at the snow covered views with a hot chocolate which was camera shy ;)!

Hope y’all are having a great weekend!

Bye for now!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on January 30, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow, I can’t believe the snow! It looks very chilly there! Were you in India prior to moving to Tennessee? If so, that must have been a huge culture shock.

    Have a great night!

  2. Yay for all your accomplishments of the day!!

    I am loving the snow too -ooh hot chocolate sounds perfect.

  3. Yay for being productive! That quesadilla looks delish.

  4. Your quesadilla’s look so good.

  5. I don’t mind the snow occasionally but I was glad when it all melted away.
    Your Healthy coleslaw looks amazing, I love coleslaw so I’ll be checking out that recipe 🙂

  6. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    that quesadilla looks amazing, love the grill marks! i haven’t had one in…years? need to get on that!

  7. Look at all that snow! We didn’t get any of it in Atlanta.

    That’s a good idea to use your George Foreman for quesadillas! Might have to steal that idea.

  8. Mm…look at that toasted cheese just oozing out…

    Your previous apartment looks a lot like my previous apartment! lol.

Leave a Reply

