27!

IMG_0032

 

Yep, so the special day happens to be my birthday! 27 years ago on February 2, at 5:25 pm I was born! I think that is what makes me an evening girl. I just feel that I have renewed energy in the evening as compared to morning.

I had a pretty fun and relaxing day. Just one class in the evening and then a fun dinner with the husband. I spoke to family and friends practically all morning and had a long chat with my Mom via Skype.

After class, I was really in no mood to go out for a late dinner and my sweet husband already had a surprised planned for me.

A cake and flowers,

IMG_0030

Donโ€™t worry there’s some cake to share with yโ€™all too, but I am clearly not happy. There is just no smile,its as if I am at a gun point ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0041

The yummy Indian food my dear husband ordered!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_0053

Samosa= his favorite and Shrimp biryani= my favorite!

IMG_0054

Paneer Makhani, one more Paneer something and a chicken dish, I have no idea he ordered. I was just responsible to eat!

IMG_0055 

Plain and whole wheat Naan!

IMG_0056

Thank you dear husband for the lovely birthday!

IMG_0050

See ya guys tomrorrow!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY priyanka! wow check out that indian food spread, nice job hubby! mm cake! i’d like a slice, thanks! hope you had a marvelous day, i’m an evening baby too! well, late afternoon: 4:44 pm. cool right?

  2. Happy Birthday!!! love all that indian food, it looks delicious! Beautiful cake as well!

  3. Happy birthday and what a sweet hubby you have ๐Ÿ™‚ My 27th is coming up in April. Please tell me it’s a good one!

  4. Oh my gosh… I have been away from blogging for a while. Came back just in time to wish you a VERY happy birthday! 27 is an awesome age to be (I turned 27 a few months ago ๐Ÿ˜€ )

    Ack, paneer = my favourite food. Yum.

  5. Happy Birthday!! Paneer, samosas, rotis, I am dying. I would love some good Indian food right now despite the fact it is 7am!

    What a sweet husband you have. Maybe he can give mine some lessons!

  6. Happy Birthday girl! The Indian food looks amazing!!

  7. Ah Happy late B-day! That dinner looks like the absolute perfect way to celebrate.

  8. Happy Birthday Priyanka!

    Your husband did a great job! All that food is making my mouth water.

    Enjoy being 27, it’s a good age! So says the newly-minted 30 year-old. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Pingback: And the party continues.. « The Healthy Diary

Leave a Reply

