I’m alive!

Sorry for being such a lousy blogger, life just gets too busy sometimes. I was on my toes, well actually my fingers and eyes were the ones that did the work but you get the point right. So I have been going bonkers with work! Today my body just gave up! I just could not wake up this morning and started getting all dizzy and achy. Just a while later came down with a fever. I took the day off and just slept and slept and slept. I am a 100% better now and all set to handle the rest of the week.

My eats,

Breakfast:

Oatmeal topped with Banana, almonds and carob chips!

IMG_0001

IMG_0002

Lunch:

I am one of the biggest shrimp fan in the world. Just love love love it ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0014

 

IMG_0015

Spicy Shrimp and Quinoa:

  • 1 cup shrimp ( I used the precooked kind)
  • 1/2 medium onion chopped
  • 1 garlic minced
  • 1/2 de-seeded Jalapeno
  • 1 quarter size squeeze of Tomato paste
  • S +P
  • 1/4 tsp Cayenne pepper
  • 1/4 tsp turmeric powder

Cook Quinoa

In a skillet add EVOO then onion, Jalapeno and garlic. Let them turn translucent but not brown.

Next add the tomato paste and then the spices.

Add the shrimp and season. Cook for 1-2 minutes and garnish with some Cilantro.

Serve over a bed on quinoa!

This is my favorite SOLO recipe.

Dinner: Vegetarian Bolognese.

This is a soy free Bolognese and the base is mushroom. Iโ€™ll post the recipe this weekend. Yum the husband loved it too. One day of rest can work wonder and get some yummy kitchen creations going ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0068

Well thatโ€™s it for today, see yโ€™all tomorrow!

Nite!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That bolognese looks amazing! Glad you got some sleep and feel less run down…sleep can do a world of good!

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    sounds like you hit the brick wall of exhaustion! glad you’re feeling better now. life definitely comes before blogging, so don’t feel bad about being a little MIA ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Glad you got some rest and rejuvenation! You’ve had a lot going on, so it probably caught up with you.

    That shrimp and quinoa looks good! And the bolognese!

  4. Good idea to take a day off to recuperate if you’re feeling lousy like that. Hope you’re feeling better! With all those delicious meals you must be ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I need to take a lesson from you as I all too often put my blog before my life…pretty ridiculous of me!!

    I love shrimp so thank you for this recipe. I have a bag in my freezer that really needs to be cooked and I am glad this looks easy enough that I could probably handle it!

  6. Sorry you’ve not been well. I’m with you on the shrimp/prawns, I love em.

Leave a Reply

