Beautiful Blogger

beautifulbloggeraward_thumb_thumb

I received this award from Angie whose blog I love one cuz its full of good food pics and excellent nutritional info and second cuz she blogs from Knoxville too. We have never met, but one day it will happen ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you so much Angie for this award, I am truly honored!

I am sure most of yโ€™all have already received this award but this is how it works, I am going to share seven things about me that you probably donโ€™t know and then the people I tag do the same.

Ready, here we go,

  1. This is no biggie but I still wanted to throw it out there, I love the color purple. In college I was nick named Miss Purple because of my obsession for this color.
  2. I was hit by a bull, when I was seven years old. I survived the incident because the bull accidentally dropped me in a pit but boy was it scary and painful.
  3. I have to eat something sweet when I wake up, whether it is a long 8 hour sleep or a small 15 minute nap. My body is just involuntarily dragged to the kitchen to get something sweet.
  4. I would love to have a pet someday, but I know this is not going to happen as the husband isnโ€™t very fond of dogs.
  5. I love the Ellen Degeneres show. She just cracks me up.
  6. I love to mimic people, we have a great time after say like a party or get together. Bad but it is so much fun!
  7. And finally, a confession: I have been a blogger before priyanka loves food happened. I blogged anonymously under a pseudonym. But I did not like the idea of being discrete in a community that was so honest! So Priyanka Loves food happened which is now The healthy diary.

Seven Bloggers I am tagging,

  1. Sarah @Run Sarah
  2. Ms. Spiceaholic @ Spices Bites
  3. Ameena @ Fancy that Fancy this
  4. Stef @ more to life than lettuce
  5. Haleigh @The Fashion of Life
  6. Meredith @Pursuing Balance
  7. Yasmin @Its a wrap

Thanks Angie again!! I would love to read about all you ladies!

Priyanka

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 17, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the award girl!

  2. Thanks, Priyanka! I love learning more about my favorite bloggers this way. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Awww, thanks for the award! You are truly an amazing, beautiful person that deserves this award ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Great post, loved hearing your tidbits and thanks so much for the award!

  5. What interesting facts…I love learning more about people. But I have a question…where on earth did you interact with a bull??

    Thanks for the award!

    • Ameena~ Funny incident! I went camping with my grandfather and cousins and wandered astray. My cousin and I were the bulls target but I was bruised terribly. Now that I think back, it makes me laugh.

  6. aw thanks priyanka! i’m honored :). it’s always fun to read more about blogger’s lives. i can’t believe you were hit by a bull, how does that even happen?? oh wait, i just saw your response to ameena’s comment. now i get it. jeez! i love purple too, but not enough to earn a nickname for it haha

  7. Thank you for the award! You’re so sweet!

Leave a Reply

