2 thumbs up and 1 down

Why hello there ladies!

I have been a sporadic blogger for the past few days and I think that is going to be the situation for the next few days. We have an annual program retreat and recruiting week coming up the week after next and a couple of presentations so that is going to take a lot of time. But no complains, remember I am a changed person now.

In the past few days, I have tried a handful of yummy eats. First lets talk about some success stories in the kitchen,

Vegetarian pot pie:  thumbs_up

IMG_0065

I love Nigella Lawson, although she has her own share of issues when its comes to making a dish unhealthy, but I still think some of her dishes are just amazing. Like her Chicken Pot pie!

I used the basis and ran with the idea. I made a vegetarian version.

IMG_0058

IMG_0063

The Pastry was simply the star of the show. We just devoured it and enjoyed the flaky goodness!

IMG_0064

Nutella & PB anything topping: thumbs_up

This might be the easiest topping ever,

IMG_0042

  • Banana- on the riper side
  • 2 tsp Nutella.
  • 2 tsp PB

Mash it and eat it!

IMG_0043

I topped it on Pancakes,

IMG_0105

IMG_0109

and WW toast.

IMG_0045

So good and so yummy!

Failure 😦

Baked Malai kofta: thumbs_down

Normally these koftas are deep fried but I baked them . They were nice and tough in the beginning, but after placing them in the curry they just broke apart. It tasted good nevertheless. I’ll modify this and then post the recipe for it!

IMG_0093

That’s it for today, need some blog catching up to do..

I’ll see ya soon!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on February 21, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Malai Koftas are the best but I agree they can be very unhealthy. I can’t wait to see the recipe. I am very inspired to make a healthier version.

  2. i LOVE nigella! wow that veg shepherd’s pie looks phenomenal, i love flaky pie crusts with savory filling 🙂

  3. Mmm, the pot pie looks fantastic! I am planning on making my first pot pie soon, using cornmeal (since I don’t eat wheat). I hope it turns out as good as yours!

  4. Great job on the pot pie! I love Nigella and wished they showed more of her stuff on Food Network.

    Can’t wait to see your malai kofta recipe!

    And I will totally be your Couch to 5K buddy — thanks for suggesting it! 😀

  5. Ahhh, I LOVE veggie pot pie!!!! I’m super motivated to make this now 🙂 🙂

    And great topping idea for the pancakes!

    xoxox, Lauren

  6. Holy YUM!
    How did you do that pot pie?
    AH-MAZING!
    Hahahahahaha 🙂
    Have a great night!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

Leave a Reply

