Chicken Tikka and Vegetables on skewers

Hey Guys, I am alive and doing pretty well! My crazy week has begun and I am done with presentation #1. Five more to go and this semester will be practically done for me.

I figured that since I have mentioned that I had a blog previously, I should share some of the nice recipes I posted there.

Here is one such recipe and it is my favorite. I am keeping the description almost word to word when I posted it almost two years ago. So here it is!

DSC00600 

1 lb chicken breast cut into about 1"cubes

Marinade:
2/3 cup yoghurt
1 tbsp chopped ginger
1 tbsp chopped garlic
½ pickled jalapeno( optional)
Juice of 2 lemons

Spices:
1 tsp turmeric powder
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper
1 tsp Garam masala powder( available at Indian grocery stores)
1/2 tsp cumin powder
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese for making the marinade creamy

Mix all the above ingredients together and salt as per taste. Add the chicken. For the recipe to be more colorful, add cubed red and green peppers, mushrooms and red onions.
Its best when its marinated overnight but in a hurry one hour is fine too.
On individual skewers arrange the chicken and the vegetables. Spray some PAM and grill.
Can be eaten with a fresh and crunchy salad or wrapped in low carb tortillas.

I have tried this by making it completely vegetarian.Tried it with mushrooms or tofu or paneer as the main ingredients and then play with the veggies!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. love your recipes, thanks for sharing!

  2. Beautiful presentation! Love the carrot flower. 😀

    Chicken tikka is one of my faves too!

  3. Amazing recipe!
    I wish I could cook 😉
    Have a great week, though!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  4. looks delicious……

Leave a Reply

