Return post and Things about myself that bug me?

Oh blog friends how much I missed all of y’all. It has been a busy two weeks and I am proud to say that I am done with the toughest portion of the semester and have just one major ongoing project, that is going to suck the last drop of blood from my body like a leech but still I won’t complain. Well I hope all my blog friends have been doing well.

I have been wanting to blog for a long time, today I found the perfect opportunity to start the process 🙂 I made a great Indian dish tonight. I am not putting up the recipe because it is a bit complicated, but don’t worry I am working on it. I want to simplify this!

This dish comes from Southern part of India called, Baighare Baingan. I adapted this recipe from here. Mum, Monsoon spice and What’s for Lunch honey are my favorite sources of Indian recipes.

 IMG_0022

 IMG_0024

 

On a totally random note,

Here is a list of things about myself that I really hate in others, they may not even affect others but  I hate it when they happen.

First of I have a terribly sensitive nose and ears.

  1. I don’t like people munching when the room is quite. It bugs me to no end. I mean I have no restrictions about people eating but to go on for like an hour and beyond especially in quite study room.
  2. Habitual nose sniffers: Oh my gosh, I have to literally suppress my urge to hit others when they sniff nose just cuz they are getting bored. Seriously…I am not a violent person, but this thing bugs me to no end.
  3. I  cannot tolerate the slightest of bad odors. These situations commonly arise when I am in company of people who do not shower, who have bad breathe (grossest of all) and then huff and puff when they are running on the treadmill or get terribly close to you while talking.
  4. People taking calls in between seminars or movies, how distracting is that?!

Well here were some  bad habits that I don’t like. How about you, do you have any such intolerances?

I would love to hear them!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on March 16, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. ugh the nose sniffing drives me nuts! and mouth breathers…ahh! i’ve missed your posts! glad to hear the worst part is over, hope the rest of your school stuff flies by!

  2. Nose sniffers drive me crazy!! My sister does it all the time because of allergies but still. I have to admit I’m one of those people who likes to munch on carrots or apples even if it’s in a quiet room. I’ll be more careful I promise!
    I also don’t like people who are sitting and are constantly bouncing their leg up and down like they’re nervous or wanting to go. They claim neither but it drives me nuts!

  3. I really get irritated by #3 too! I thought it was just me but I cannot tolerate even the slightest offending smell.

    I need some decent Indian recipes Priyanka…I hope you will help a sad little cook like me by posting some easy Indian recipes!

Leave a Reply

