Planning and being committed.

For a long time I have been trying to lose the last of  the fifteen pounds to reach my goal weight and nothing I mean nothing is helping. I am being a major loss. I feel very bad making these my opening statements, but I am not a happy camper at the moment. My jeans are a tight, most of tops are not fitting, it makes me very sad.

I have been reviewing my life and diet in particular for the past two weeks. Things that stand out,

  • Sneaky snacks:In lieu of regular meals every 2-3 hours, I am seeing myself at the vending machine grabbing sugar laden snacks or fatty chips way too often.
  • Too much rice and I mean white rice. With no exercise and eating this in the evening  is fatal.
  • Binging on snacks or just plainly overeating immediately on returning home.

Honestly, reading blogs can be very overwhelming at times. When a person maintains a weight loss, they have learnt the tricks of the trade (eating right in this case) along the way. What I see is their diet during maintenance, which I should add is not unhealthy at all, in fact it is far more nutritious then what I eat in my real life. But it is easy to twist the picture for your self. For example snacking and eating at regular intervals in highly recommended and many bloggers do that. I do that too but twist the whole thing, I am at the vending machine resorting to unhealthy snacks way too much.

I am not going to count calories because very frankly it is just not my thing, but food diary is what I am going to do. This blog is going to be resurrected and the blog is going to be what it was originally intended for. I really want to keep an eye on my food habits.This means planning my meals ahead and I mean planning down to the smallest meal. Some times you may have to bear the horrible cell phone quality picture. But I am determined.

Unlike my previous attempts, this time I decided to open my big mouth only after living the change for a week before commitment.Something like a test behind the scenes first. I have been packing my lunches and all my 10 a.m., 2 p.m. and 4 p.m.snacks to prevent the useless binging. I have cut down my caffeine. I have stopped drinking the evil diet sodas cut down my coffee to just one per day and my one chai every evening.

Additionally I am working out for 30 minutes everyday just to get in a habit of exercising everyday. On days when gym is not possible, I am making full use of the on demand exercise tv by our cable provider. All these changes are a week old and I did not want to show it y’all before I could to stick to them.

I think in the end PLANNING and STAYING COMMITTED is the key!

I really want these final 20 lbs off my body..oh I had 15lbs to lose and add five since I just gained. I have this feeling this is going to my last time trying to lose weight.

Keeping my fingers crossed fingerscrossedbut my mind determined.

Thanks for bearing with me!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 21, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. do it girl! We’ll all be here to back you up 🙂 You should totally visit SC- let me know if you need recommendations of sites/places!

  2. Best of luck in your new commitment, Priyanka! I hope you endure it and that you get the desired results: health AND happiness! 🙂

  3. You can do it, Priyanka! Planning ahead definitely seems to be the key, and lack of it has been my downfall so many times. I’m rooting for you!

  4. Sorry I’m late on this but you can definitely do it! I agree that blogs are overwhelming when one is trying to figure out the right path to take. I feel like that with blogs, magazines, even TV. I realized that whatever works for some doesn’t always work for others. If eating between meals doesn’t work for me I shouldn’t force it! Seems obvious but for some reason I thought I needed to adapt my habits to what Dr. Oz, etc. advise.

    Good luck Priyanka! You have already started out on the right foot!!

  1. Pingback: The loot! | The Healthy Diary

Leave a Reply

