The loot!

Hello Hello Hello. I have been away for a week after my big planning and staying focused post. The reason, an annual conference that I go to every year. This time the conference was at Salt Lake City, Utah. The whole experience was amazing with so much learning, ample of walking and some good eating. But I was simply cut off since we has limited internet. I was keeping myself connected thru my smart phone but full blown blogging was limited.

SLC was quite the city with its own mind. The weather was freakin unpredictable. I packed mostly summer with an idea that it is going to be pleasantly cold in the mornings. Little did I know that there would be snow showers. Can you believe that?!

Anyways after having stayed away from the husband for almost a week, I was happy to be back to the husband on my Anniversary. Oh yeah we celebrated our four years of bliss (and some bickering)together.

My parents send us a package every three to four months so often chock full of eats, clothes and other knick knacks. This time I had a special surprise, my Daddy got me this lovely girlie pink Sony camera from Singapore. I love it, it is sleek and so stylish.

IMG_0078 IMG_0079

Thank you Daddy!!

And some girlie stuff,

DSC00037

DSC00038

This wooden bowl set was bought by my Mom on a recent trip to Nepal.

DSC00039 DSC00040

Some chic hand bags,

DSC00041

And lots of home made and store bought snacks 🙂

DSC00042

Cards are special to me. Since I see my parents once a year, their gifts and these heartfelt presents fill my  heart with joy and overwhelming respect for them.

DSC00043

Clothes.

DSC00044

And a Buddha hanging for maintaining the zen in the house.

DSC00050

Keeping up with the zen theme I decided to make some Thai meal to make our evening special.

Spicy red pepper and baby corn stir fry

Thai veggie curry

Rice noodles

DSC00052

DSC00054

DSC00055 DSC00056

DSC00059

I added some chicken for the husband in the end, but left it vegetarian for myself. I’ll post the recipes soon.

Hope all of ya’ll are having a splendid weekend.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on May 30, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. love the wooden bowl set! so pretty!!!

  2. Hey girl! Glad you’re back home with the man and happy anniversary!!!!!!! The gifts from your parents look out of this world. Up until recently, I had been pretty far from my parents and only saw them a couple times a year- so I totally feel your pain on the distance! Great use of the bowls already.

    Yes- cooking the meatballs on the cookie sheet helped them brown all around! No turning required!!

  3. I love getting loot from when my parents or relatives go back to Bangladesh! You got some awesome stuff! Love that wooden bowl set.

  4. How nice are your parents? I love all the great stuff they sent you. And your meal looks so great in the new bowls your mom sent. Happy Annivesary to you! 4 years is a really long time. 🙂

    Thanks for your comments…I really need to learn to cut my own hair as well. If I’d done that years ago I would have saved myself a ton of hassle and heartache!!

Leave a Reply

