Thank you Daddy!

Today is fathers’ day and if my internet had not decided to act so crazy today, my Dad would have seen this post in the morning. But as they say better late then never.

Moving on to the reason for this post, if you are reading to this Daddy,I love you and thank you very much for being there for me all the time. Today’s post is dedicated to you.

Thank you for always being proud of your daughter and beaming with pride every time I achieved something even if it was a participation prize.

1

Thank you for fulfilling all my demands.I know I had to fight for them and pester you for months to get them but I know getting  designer clothes, car, high tech cell phones and trips to exotic places are not easily achieved. I patiently pestered you and you relented in the end!

Scan10027

Thank you for posing with me in all my drama queen poses.

Scan10041

Thank you first yelling at me cuz I shifted the camera which you specifically asked me not to move and then asking me to give you a peck on the cheek. I know my mind was thinking of digging my canines into your cheeks at that time 😉

Scan10042

Thank you for teaching my brother and me some very important lessons in life and guiding us through some of the darkest hours in our life.

Thank you for being a doting father to me. I know I will always be your little girl and you will treat me with the same love and care even when my hair turn grey. With all the new responsibilities and stresses that life brings everyday, I know that I don’t want this to ever change.

And Thank you for giving me the wedding of my dreams! My Dad and I, at My big Fat Indian Wedding!

_MG_7960

Suraj (my brother) and I are proud to have you as our dad!!!

_MG_7961

Q. Did you do anything special today?

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on June 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What a beautiful post full of love.

  2. I love your family photos…you are all so beautiful and happy looking!!! xo

  3. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww what a sweet post! Love the first picture! Happy Daddy’s day to your father (belated). We had a family BBQ (as you saw)- it was a lot of fun!

  4. I love this post! Daddy’s make the world that much better 🙂 You look beautiful in the wedding photos, btw! Absolutely stunning!

  5. Beautiful! You have a gorgeous family, Priyanka. Glad to see you’re honoring father’s day! These men deserve it!

    🙂 Aletheia

  6. Oh my Priyanka…you look stunning in your wedding photo! And your brother is so cute. 🙂

    I love reading about your dad…especially the part about buying you the technology and designer clothes because I know all about that!

  7. PS – you remind me a bit of Alicia Silverstone!

  8. nice post, we love you dad ………………….

  9. Awww, what a sweet post! Love your wedding pics. 🙂

  10. awww I love all of these photos!

  11. this is so nice 🙂
    You look gorgeous in your wedding photos!

  1. Pingback: Vegan & Gluten free cream of tomato soup | The Healthy Diary

Leave a Reply

