Sprain and Arugula love

Clearly I could not come up with a better title..oh well!

How are y’all. Wow its been ages since we met! Well, blame comcast! I hate them but can’t think of AT&T. Their service is even worse. But any ways, I am back now and back with this…

DSC00207

I tripped while getting off the stairs and fell with my wrist bent beating to the ground. Ouch it hurts.
I think its a sprain cuz there is no swelling but pain on movement, may see the doctor if it does not improve.

******
Arugula love

I am an obsessive person by nature. If I like something I literally abuse it to the point that I am sick of it. My latest obsession is Arugula. I am in  love with this peppery green. It is so yummy and adds a kick to the sandwich that no other green can.

I am using it in Sandwich,

DSC00156
or as a garnish for my prawns pulao

DSC00163
And as a salad base for my Shrimpy Quinoa

DSC00198

DSC00199
or a more whole some salad lunch.
IMAG0030

Contents:

Arugula
Shrimpy Quinoa
Meaty Artichokes
Peanuts

Yum Yum. I decided to give Arugula a break mainly cuz I don’t want to be sick of it.Clearly shrimps come a close second in my obsessed food list.

And then I made the blog-popular Chocolate Cherry Bomb, I know I am a retard always late in trying stuff. It is a Vegan high protein shake that I found on Kristen’s Raw. Now you know me I can never follow a recipe to the T, hence a bunch of modifications were made.

DSC00196

1/4 cup frozen, pitted cherries
1 frozen banana
1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa
1/2 cup unsweetened chocolate almond milk
1 cup water

DSC00195

Blend. I did not thaw the bananas and cherries, hence they still had the icy texture too it. It was a semi-slushie. It is a great snack when I return from lab as I am all ravenous.

****

Q. What is your favorite salad base? Lettuce, spinach or something else?

Q. Have you ever fractured any bone? I fractured my foot in high school. I found no better time to be on crutches than high school.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 12, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. my favorite salad base is spinach! I have been obsessed with arugula lately too- you were smart to stop- I didn’t and got sick of it 😦
    And I’ve never broken any bones. I was always jealous of kids in elementary school who had cool casts that we could sign though! Hope your wrist feels better soon!

  2. oh girl! I hope it feels better. No fun. Beautiful dishes. The greens really brighten them up. I’ve been meaning to try that smoothie- sounds fabulous and has gotten rave reviews.
    Q. What is your favorite salad base? Lettuce, spinach or something else? I like a combination of spinach and romaine

    Q. Have you ever fractured any bone? I broke my hand doing gymnastics in HS!

  3. I hope that your sprain heals quickly!! I adore arugula! It has such a peppery bite to it… I think my favorite salad base is romaine though.

  4. Chocolate cherry bomb! I love it! Best salad base is spinach for sure. I’ve never fractured anything (knock on wood) but I did sprain a wrist once b/c an evil boy pushed me down at the playground b/c he had a crush on me. No joke.

  5. sorry about the sprain! i used to sprain my ankle all the time in h.s. and college…

  6. I am so sorry about the sprain…I’ve done something similar to my wrist more times than I’d like to admit! I’ve also fractured my wrist. I am a walking disaster.

    I love spinach and add it to everything. Spinach is my arugula if you will. 🙂

  7. I am the same way! Right now, I can’t stop eating avocado & tomato toasted sandwiches. I actually tried the sandwich with arugula recently and it was really good! 🙂

  8. Ouch – I hope your wrist feels better soon!

  9. I’m not a huge salad girl but I can definitely appreciate the arugula in a sandwich. I totally do that with spinach and I feel much better eating my carb loaded sandwich 🙂

  10. Hi Priyanka!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog 🙂 Am quite enjoying myself reading all about you, and ur recipes! Sorry about the sprain though… hope you recover soon and are back in the kitchen in no time. Cheers!
    Swati

  1. Pingback: Veggie eats! | The Healthy Diary

  2. Pingback: Salad a day challenge! | The Healthy Diary

Leave a Reply

