Veggie eats!

Another week passes by and the weekend appears. It is amazing what Friday eve can do to ya! Ah..loveeeee weekend!

So let me just show you some of the highlights of my foods this week. This week we had another office party, but I was in charge of the cake. Since my hand was kinda strained and all, I decided to get some from Kroger instead. No picture sorry. But it was good.

The party was mainly meat-centric and I was in no mood of chicken so I had double servings of the following veggies and fruits,

  • Watermelon and blueberry salad
  • Sundried tomato and pasta salad
  • Romaine salad
  • Fresh strawberries and apple slices

IMAG0031 (1)

Fresh summer rolls:

These were fruity instead of veggies and were inspired by Averie’s summer rolls. These rolls had:

  • Arugula (You know how I have been obsessed with the lately right)
  • Strawberry
  • Blueberry
  • Carrot shavings

 

DSC00208

DSC00209

Oh and the sauce was just splendid.

It had:

  • TJs raw almond butter
  • Strawberry preserves

Nuked in the microwave for 30 seconds and ready to be dipped in!

DSC00212

So freakinnn good.

DSC00210

DSC00211

Almond Pistachio cookies:

Contents:

Almond meal

dates

PB

vanilla extract

DSC00220

Since I made these mid week, I scooped out and made just enough for that day. But I have a lot of dough to scoop and pop into my mouth whenever I want!

DSC00223

Yesterday I had a serious craving for chinese food. I made some veggie stirfry in chili sauce with garlic noodles and an egg on top. Hit the spot…So much more better than the restaurant stuff. Pretty looking too right!?

DSC00224

DSC00226

Question:

What browser do you use?

Did y’all now that India released its first ever browser called Epic powered by Mozilla? It is pretty cool and I found it really user friendly. I was always a mozilla girl but then with all of the crashing I was pretty put off by it. I then switched to Chrome which is good too. But I am really liking Epic!

The left bar has all the apps that I use pretty often like FB, Gmail, twitter etc.

image

What are your favorite summer roll fillings?  I once ate summer rolls at an Asian fusion bistro in SLC and they filled it with lots of lettuce, radish, carrots, cuke and shrimp and served with Peanut sauce..Oh my it was so so good!!

I also want to make these as Giada suggested, with Mango and strawberries and rice noodles with mint!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 16, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I love wagon wheel pasta- its just too cute. And the summer spring rolls are a great idea- especially with that dipping sauce. Its like a fruitier PB&J. I haven’t ever made spring rolls- but I think it’d be fun to try an apple and banana/cinnamon variety

  2. Your summer rolls are a fantastic idea, I bet Maya would love them! They look so delicious and fresh, perfect for the hot weather.

    I had a savory version with shrimp, daikon, and shredded carrots, at a local restaurant it was really tasty but not so filling! Also, CPK has a great wrap called the Singapore Shrimp Roll or something – delicious with the sauce!

  3. LOVE the idea of sweet summer rolls, those look awesome! All of the fresh salads look great – love fruits & veg in the summer.

  4. For my browser I use Google Chrome! I love it- except for one annoying thing. If I hover on a tab for too long it pops out into its own window! Gah!
    The wraps look wonderful- I would never think of putting blueberries in…. I think I have only had summer rolls once, when my Malaysian roommate made them like 4 years ago- hers had sprouts, carrots, thin noodles and cabbage and we dipped them in some kind of soy/hoisin sauce- they were great!!

    • Sonia~ I find the tab moving to a window very annoying too. I realized this a few days after agonizing over it, that I can drag the window back into the previous window and goes back into a tab.

  5. god there are so many browsers on my computer! i use foxfire and safari and google chrome, all for different things/accounts.

  6. Hi Priyanka…thanks for dropping by my blog…you ahve a beautiful space here..love the summer roll idea…look fwd 2 dropping by more often.
    hope your sprained wrist is fine…

  7. Seriously? these rolls look amazing. Since being in Pittsburgh for training I have consumed many rolls at the sushi bar (made fresh daily!). I want to make my own now. Did you use rice paper, I assume?

  8. I am so glad you’re on the spring roll wagon! Thanks for linking me 🙂

    The dip you made with them looks perfect…sweet + nut butter = lovely!

    I use Firefox.

    have a great nite!!

Leave a Reply

