Are you a snacker?

I can come up with some mean words sometimes, I know I have a knack for it. I can walk in the path of Rachel Ray and then my words will be introduced in Oxford dictionary. Oh a girl can dream 😉

Any ways here is my food diary for today!

Breakfast was OIAJ. My dark chocolate almond butter was on its last strech, so in went the oatmeal. Topped with some granola this breakfast was pure chocolate bliss.
DSC00239

DSC00240

Snacks: Since I am mostly analyzing data sitting on my desk, I feel hungry pretty often. My snacks included Almonds, peach and an orange marmalade sandwich.
DSC00246

 

Lunch: Influenced by Sarah, I decided to pack a big salad for lunch. I don’t normally pack salads but this was such a wonderful addition to my lunch. It kept me full for almost four hours.
The salad had: Romaine, baby carrots, cherry tomatoes and cukes!

DSC00243

I paired the salad with what I would like to call “THE BEST SANDWICH EVER” Avocado and hummus with a kiss of cayenne pepper. I don’t know why but this combination made me oohing and aahing about it. All the oohing and aahing was silent I promise, I did not want to embarrass myself in front of my office mates.

DSC00244

Dinner:
Honestly dinner was kinda…bleh. I mean it had shrimp but I really did not care for it today!

IMG_0005

The picture does full justice to the meal, I really did not care for it…whatever!

 

I haven’t posted my meals in forever… I will now 🙂

Yay for Friday eve….weekends almost here…yahooo!!

Q. Any plans for the weekend? We have some this time, nothing major though, planning to watch Inception at Imax tomorrow. On Saturday we have to go and get shoes for the husband, since we are running in the open these days, he is having major knee pains due to his shoes!

Q. Are you a snacker, how many meals do you consume daily? I eat three major meals i.e. Breakfast,lunch and dinner and three snacks. One mid-day, one mid afternoon  and one on the way home in the car. If I don’t eat something while returning then my pantry will look like a scene after a hurricane..just kidding but you get the point right!!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 22, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I think dinner looks fabulous. If you saw what I just ate you’d see why even your worst meal is likely better than mine. 🙂

    I am not a snacker. I eat 3 meals a day and then something after dinner with my chai…usually a piece or 2 of chocolate. Tea usually fills me up so much that I don’t want anymore. But if I eat the chocolate on it’s own things can get kind of scary!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Avocado hummus sandwich – I MUST try this, looks amazing! I love big salads at lunch to get in some of my daily veg, glad I inspired you! I usually have 3 meals and 2 decent sized snacks per day so I’m eating every 3-4 hours.

  3. breakfast..yummy.., lunch loved the salad but avocado..not a big fan..honestly i thought dinner was the best 🙂
    Inception is such a great movie..i loved it…
    no weekend plans, but catch a couple of movies and if the weather is a bit partial to us, maybe go out and play a game of Frisbee or somethin..have an awesome weekend..

  4. Hey girl! That sandwich at lunch does sound incredible. The flavors from hummus and avocado do go so well together. I’m excited to hear what you think of Inception- we’ve been thinking of seeing it as well. I eat 5 meals a day. Works best for me. Weekend plans- teaching & relaxing!

  5. Wow – wonderful pics and eats, girl!
    That sandwich does look pretty amazing 🙂
    Wish you all best!
    Brazilian XOXO´s,
    Gabriela

  6. I certainly am a snacker…mostly at night. Which is why I wake up bloated and skip breakfast. It’s a nasty cycle! 😦

  7. i’m not a huge snacker – i prefer meals – but lately i have found that i’m eating snacks AS meals since i am eating huge dinners and it leaves me not very hungry the next day…then i snack/graze and eat another huge dinner and the cycle continues….

  8. LOVE how you’ve added the cayenne pepper on the avocado and hummus sandwich. I am totally trying that next time!!

    And I like to eat meals and snack all day long. haha I’m going to increase my fruit and veggies for snacks. I tend to eat too much toast! 🙂

  9. I try not to snack but inevitably do! And i didn’t know that Rachel Ray had her words included in the dictionary? 😮

Leave a Reply

