Funky

Hello, how has the start of the week been treating you? I just realized after reading Averie’s post (who btw is my new favorite blogger) that Moon phases affect your moods sometimes. I seriously had one of those days today. I was so zonked out and really it wasn’t one of those cases of “Monday blues” it was much worse. But I am much better so lets not dwell on this.

Moving on to my food journal for today.

Breakfast:

A diverse plate,:Morning star sausage, almonds, WW toast with orange marmalade and grapes. Oh and Coffee!!

DSC00247

Mid morning, I had a few sips of rancid almond milk and then threw it away.

DSC00251

Lunch: Cumin flavored light bulgur (recipe coming tomorrow) with  a big salad.

IMAG0043

Salad contained:

Grilled romaine

Grilled zucchini

Cukes

carrots

spring greens

IMAG0044

IMAG0045

[Insert eating a bag of potato chips here]

Dinner, I was still not in the swing of things so I just ate some left over cumin scented light bulgur.

I am really happy that Sunny (my hubs) helped me beat my funk today. He literally dragged me out the door to go for a walk/run. It was amazing and then he rewarded me with a DD decaf caramel iced coffee. It was really good and felt so nice after the sweaty run.

IMAG0046

I think I may have officially bored you out. But if I did not how about letting me know,

Q. Starbuxx or Dunkin Donuts or McDonalds or some place else?For me it is STARBUCKS only. I love it, simply love it.  I tried the soy vanilla latte a few days back and I am hooked.

I also want to try Java Verde.

Q. I also want to know your favorite drink that you order 90% of the times you go to the coffee place?

I mostly drink skinny sugar free vanilla latte.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 26, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. What tasty eats you have there!!!
    It really is amazing how a walk or run can clear one’s head and improve the mood!

  2. It really helps just to get out sometimes and do something active to change a mood.

    That salad looks great!

    And I’m weird. I never go to coffee places! My friends stop to get coffees and I never order anything! haha

  3. Sounds like you have a great husband there….nothing like having someone who can help you get out of a funk.

    As far as coffee goes I prefer making my own compared to getting it out somewhere. I find that there is just too much inconsistency when I order it out somewhere. But if I’m out and need a coffee fix I prefer DD over starbucks or McD’s because I like the taste. I find starbucks to be too strong most of the time and well I don’t do McD’s (or as I call it McDeath) because I don’t want to financially support that company.

    Wandered over to your blog from The Candid RD’s blog. Glad I did. I will be visiting more often. If you get a chance, swing by my blog and say hello.

    Have a great day!

  4. You’re very admirably healthy! 🙂 As for what drink, I usually try and order something different each time. Either that or Earl Grey tea 🙂

  5. I adore coffee shops- the atmosphere, the coffee, the company, everything. I really try to like unique coffee shops but I am a huge Starbucks girl at heart. (Besides Amelie’s French Bakery in Charlotte but I don’t really consider it a true coffee shop with the huge array of pastries, french sweets and sandwiches.)

    In the colder months, I always get a nonfat latte with 2 pumps of sugar free caramel and in the warmer months, it’s a light caramel frappuccino. A small caramel coffee obsession, perhaps? I think yes. But hey I don’t really see it as a problem 😉

  6. I thought I was your favorite blogger!! 🙂 Just kidding, Averie is great.

    I am not much of a coffee drinker but I do love to hang out in unique coffee shops. I try to hit the non-chains but I must say Corner Bakery has a fabulous Hazelnut coffee that is just delicious. My hubby loves Starbucks!!

  7. I’m boring 🙂 Always Starbucks, always a tall soy latte 🙂

    ~Alyssa

  8. Starbucks, definitely! I am a plain jane with coffee…I like it straight up!

  9. Hey Priyanka!

    Beautiful salad – and that marmalade looks delish!

    90% of the time I order a plain latte (hot or iced) or brewed coffee with cream- those are my simple favorites.

    Hope you’re having a great week so far!

  10. i don’t drink coffee anymore but when i did Dunkin Donuts was da bomb!!! unfortunately they don’t have it in l.a.!!!

  11. everything looks yummm..well i don really have a fav drink..we don have dunkin doughnuts here…which is a bummer and the brits, i noticed, are not obsessed with starbucks. I am hard core coffee drinker and i order diff variations of it depending on my mood..cold, hot, espresso etc etc..

  12. Definitely (DEFINITELY) a Starbucks girl! Occasionally I’ll have a latte from dunkin donuts, but it’s not the same at all. I’m such a coffee snob. 😉

  13. I’m glad you got out of your funk! I always order plain coffee when I go to coffee shops (I know…I’m super boring haha). But I like the most caffeine possible 🙂

    And thanks for your sweet comment!

  14. You can grill romaine?!! What?! Tell me more… 🙂
    I heart Averie too! She is totally one of my faves also.

    And…I definitely love sbux best!

Leave a Reply

