Eat(s) and travel!

Is it almost Thursday already?! This week has flown by just like the weekend. I have been so busy with work this week that time has just fast forwarded itself.

I have an exciting news to discuss with y’all, more on that in just a minute!

First my food journal,

My morning started with plain ole’ cinnamon oatmeal with sugar in the raw and a blob of PB enjoyed with a delicious side of Iced coffee.

DSC00259

DSC00257

DSC00258

Mid morning I snacked on a few grapes, they were swweett!

IMAG0048 

DSC00255

Lunch: Until last week, I never got salad for lunch before. But now I get them everyday and they are so filling
The salad contained:

IMG_0008

Spring mix
baby carrots
cherry tomatoes
and a honey mustard dressing.

DSC00254

And my latest favorite sandwich, Avocade and hummus with a sprinkling of cayenne pepper. Today’s SW also had sprouts. So hearty.

DSC00252

DSC00253

I needed something to munch on, the almonds did the trick.I needed something to munch on, the almonds did the trick.

Dinner:

DSC00271

Tonight I made a corn chowder, that I saw over at Lisa’s blog. I loved the name of the soup (Cosy Corn Chowder) and of course the soup itself.Lite, creamy and so hearty. I garnished it with some mint and red pepper flakes. The red pepper flakes gave it a lovely kick. Actually one of the flake is stuck at the back of my mouth and it is on fire right now!!

DSC00272

I think the soup was lovely and I have tons of leftovers!

And now for the exciting news. I have some travels coming up, I am going to NYC!!

The weekend after next I’ll be in NYC. I am so excited. We could not do a full blown vacation this time since I am neck deep in preparations for my prelims. But I think a weekend won’t hurt right my prelim preparations right 🙂

Q. Are you going or did you go some place for your summer vacation? Last year I had a blast and went to Hawaii for my summer vacation. It was truly amazing. Wish I could go back again!

Q. Favorite oatmeal toppings? My standard topping is Flaxmeal and PB, totally a no brainer for me!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on July 28, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Your sandwich looks great! I love the combo of hummus & avocado. I’m hopefully going to Mexico for vacation, I loved visiting Hawaii last year. Banana & PB are both necessary part of my oatmeal breakfasts!

  2. oooh I am glad that you liked the chowder!! I love that it is light – yet healthy 🙂

  3. Your homemade iced coffee looks fabulous. I haven’t made any this summer yet- gotta get on that. And hummus is fantastic on sandwiches- I like your mix. Wahooo for your trip to NYC! That will be so fun. Take lots of pics for us. 1. Travel plans- only to a wedding right now, 2. I love something a little sweet (either a smidge of maple syrup, brown sugar, or nut butter) and some coconut 🙂

  4. NYC is my most fav place ever! i could just go 2 time sq and just stay there gazing around..you have a nice vacation..

  5. Hey priyanka!

    love your daily food journal 🙂 and its such a great idea to have questions at the end of every post… am sure it helps you get to know other bloggers well and vice versa 🙂
    you know my favorite morning cereal is fosted wheat flakes or oats with milk, dates, and chopped almonds 🙂

    and hey, have a total fun time in NYC! lucky girl! No summer holiday for me this year, but last year we had a great time in Krabni and Bangkok 🙂

  6. I love NYC so much! I haven’t been in a while though so I can’t wait to see your recap and live vicariously through you! You are a lucky girl!

    I shouldn’t complain though because I’ve traveled more this past year than I have in the last 5! We just came back from Washington DC which was so much fun!

    And thank you for your saying that I am your favorite blogger…that comment just made my entire day!

  7. i want grapes now.
    have fun in nyc – the greatest city in the world!!!

  8. I love NY! I am sure you will have a blast if even for a short trip! I love diced apples and almond butter on my oats! Perfect topping in my book!

  9. That soup looks great I agree! And great news about NYC! What an amazing city it is! 🙂

  10. Those grapes do look good. Enjoy NYC.

  11. I love me some oatmeal with a cut up bananer, blueberries, flax seeds, almonds and a splash of almond milk.. yummm 🙂

Leave a Reply

