CSN Giveaway, food journal and workout.

Is the week treating you well, mine sure is! I am so happy since I am back working in the lab. My baby i.e. my instrument on which I do all my scientific explorations aka Nobel prize winning stuff πŸ˜‰ was down due to some issues and now that it is up and running I am spending more time in the lab and less on the desk snacking and overworking my eyes staring at the computer. Ha! Just in case you were wondering, why I was snacking so much well this was the reason.

Okay so before I begin the food journal, lets talk giveaway. When Caitlin from CSN stores.com asked me if I would be interested in hosting a giveaway for my lovely readers, I jumped at the opportunity. I mean I cannot win it but at least you guys can.

The best thing about shopping from CSN stores is the ability to shop anything from a dutch oven (which btw I really want) to Yoga mats and dvds. You name it and they have it. So what is in it for you, well you can win a $40 gift certificate. Isn’t that amazing?

Well all you have to do is,

  1. Go to the CSN stores website and tell me what will you do with the gift certificate.
  2. Link back to this post on your blog/ if you don’t have a blog send me an email: priyankalovesfood{at}gmail{dot}com
  3. Follow me on twitter @plovesfood and tweet about this giveaway.

Once you have done all these three, let me know in the comments section so I can add you three times. The giveaway is open to US and Canadian residents only! The giveaway ends on Monday, August 9th at 12 pm EST.

Now for the food journal.

This morning I was feeling unusually cold we cranked up the AC last night and forgot to put it on auto. Result I was cold. This meant hot breakfast. Simple cinnamon oatmeal with raw sugar, PB and strawberries.

DSC00307

DSC00308

Lunch were leftovers from yesterday. I made a tomato and green bean salad inspired by Emily’s recipe. My addition: Artichokes and topped with red pepper flakes. So so good and smelled wonderful. I was asked by three people what I got for lunch.

IMG_0001

Snack on returning home, a peach

Dinner part 1:

some more pasta.

DSC00304

DSC00306

Workout:

1.5 mile run: 22:53 minutes.Just so you know I am still learning to run.

strength training- abs, lateral pull down and mid row.

On returning I had a cherry bomb green monster. I would like to call this Marsh. It looked like muddy water.

  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1 cup rice milk
  • 1/2 cup cherries
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • lil honey
  • banana

Looked ugly, tasted good!

IMG_0004

IMG_0006

Question:

Q. Which camera do you use? I use a pink Sony Cyber-shot DSC-T90. I have two more cameras. Yeah I know I am camera crazy!

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on August 3, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. i would love to get ice cream maker

  2. I would absolutely love to finally have a food processor! I have been very cheap about buying one. πŸ™‚

    We have a Nikon Cool Pix (despite the fact that Ashton Kutcher promotes it) and we are quite happy with it. I’ve dropped it numerous times to at least I know it’s sturdy!

  3. I would buy a frozen yogurt/ice cream maker! Love the addition of artichokes to a pasta – so good! I shoot with a Canon Rebel XT. It’s my baby!

  4. Rebecca Graham

    I would put it toward a le Creuset skinny grill.

  5. I love cameras too! At the moment I use a Canon 7D πŸ™‚

  6. I have a cheapo Kodak thing…it is horrible and if I’m taking a picture of something that is mostly 1 color, everything else in the picture will become that same color… :/

  7. I think I would put it towards some good hand weights. I’ve recently started working out at home and I only have a set of light weight ones and a resistance band…the collection needs some growing πŸ™‚

  8. I need a new duvet cover!

  9. I have a Canon DSLR which I am in love with πŸ™‚

  10. Being an Aussie I can’t join in your GiveAway, but I tweeted it just to share coz it looks a great one. Loved your workout, I’m very impressed with anyone who admits they are ‘learning how to run’ – if your anything like me you feel so unco during the ‘learning’ stage…., I’ve never progressed past that stage (should I say “yet”). Your green Marsh also looked a bit challenging. Sigghhh, I’m feeling like such a wimp now πŸ™‚

  11. I am mesmerized by that pasta! Looks so yummy. I completely understand why you had it twice…I could eat it every meal! haha

    I have a Canon Rebel. πŸ™‚

  12. Yay! I agree with you completely! While I can’t win my own CSN giveaway, I totally hope I win yours πŸ™‚ I would definitely get a decent chef’s knife. The one I’m using currently barely qualifies as a knife, much less a chef’s knife! Following you on Twitter πŸ™‚

  13. I’d love to get a timbuk2 bag!

  14. I would definitely go for a dutch oven! I have an addiction with kitchen stuff!

    I have a Canon camera and love it!

  15. I would love to spend the money on getting my husband a portable grill! πŸ™‚ (sorry, I don’t have a personal blog OR Twitter)

  16. I would get the GamaSonic Atmosphere Color Changing Bowl
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  17. I posted this giveaway on my Blog
    http://carolsbloggys.blogspot.com/2010/01/csn-stores-giveaways.html
    digicat {AT} sbcglobal {DOT} net

  18. victoria lester

    I would get the iittala Mango Cutlery Set for $31.20.
    flophasit at yahoo dot com

  19. Hey Priyanka,
    I’m so glad Azmina’s blog linked you to mine and thanx so much for your kind words.
    So looking forward to learning some new fun things from you and also sharing some of mine πŸ™‚

  20. I’d use the gift certificate to get a Le Creuset Dutch Oven!

Leave a Reply

