….and I am back!

Isn’t that the most lukewarm way of re-introducing yourself. But alas my fagged brain couldn’t think of anything better! I was thinking of a nice thunderous entry but nothing was quite fitting the bill, so lets just be satisfied with this 🙂

The past two months have been grueling to say the least. I have been working hard and I mean really hard and have been really sleep deprived. The hard work did not exactly pay off in the end, because the result was not what I expected, but nevertheless I was satisfied with my hard work and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. I am now standing at a time in my life where evaluating my choices is necessary and that is what I am going to do.

But what is going to add flavor to my life again is blogging!I love it so much! Everyday, I read all  my favorite blogs it between study sessions to ease my mind and to stay in touch with the blog world.

Moving on….

Our life has been very monotonous lately. Due to my situation, we had no time to enjoy good food and the gorgeous weather that has been brightening East Tennessee. But ever since the exams have ended, apart from sleeping and veg-ing out on the couch, all I have done is make good food.We have missed eating food so much. I am tired of eating boring bland food and that phase is over, so to perk up things, I have an interesting recipe to share.  This dish is amazing. It is an Asian fusion recipe, so simple yet so elegant.

Vegetables in Green Gravy

IMG_0368

Ingredients:

IMG_0347

  • 1 cup mixed veggies
  • 1 cup cauliflower
  • 1/2 block tofu- cubed
  • 1/2 cup chopped cilantro/corinader
  • 1 Thai green chili/ serrano pepper/ jalapeno (optional)
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1 inch piece of ginger
  • 3/4 cup coconut milk
  • 2 cups vegetable broth
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • salt and pepper
  • EVOO

Directions:

IMG_0354

First pulse the cilantro, chili, ginger and garlic in a mini food processor, until ground into a paste. I added some coconut milk to thin it out.

IMG_0355

Next saute the tofu in a pan sprayed with some cooking spray. Once golden brown remove and keep aside.

IMG_0356

In the same pan, add no more then a tsp of EVOO and the green paste. Cook for about 2 minutes.

IMG_0360

Add the coconut milk and let it come to a light boil.

IMG_0362

Next add the vegetable broth and season with salt and pepper and finally lemon juice. Get it to a light boil again.

IMG_0363

Cook for 2 minutes and add the veg. in order of hardness. I added the cauliflower first. Let it cook for 3-4 minutes and then the mixed veg.

Lastly get all of the above to a boil and finish off by adding the tofu and serve

IMG_0364

IMG_0365

*******

Workout:

Backing to working out again!

Today was cardio day!

25 minutes Cybex arc trainer

25 minutes stationary bike

*******

Question:

1. Are you excited about Harry Potter and the deathly hallows? okay let me back track are you a Harry Potter fan to begin with? My brother and I are HP fanatics. Could not go yesterday for the midnight show, but I will go tomorrow!! So excited.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 19, 2010, in Dinner, Fusion, Lunch, Main dish, Recipes, Vegan, Workout and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Welcome back, and what a fab recipe to greet us with too 🙂

  2. Welcome back Priyanka! Glad that your nightmare 2 months are over with and that you are blogging again.

    What a fantastic recipe! I wish I could eat tofu. 😦

    I know zero about Harry Potter. I realize I am the only person alive who will admit to this!

  3. I love blogging too. It’s such a special part of my day just for me.

    And I really hope we get to see the new HP in IMAX next weekend. 😀

  4. Welcome back, gorgeous! I just started using coconut milk more in my cooking, so I’d love to try this dish! Looks amazing!

    It’s funny, I do love the Harry Potter movies (I’ve never read the books) but I only started watching them about 3 years ago…I was a little behind I guess! 🙂

  5. Welcome back! You were missed. 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I can’t wait to try some of your recipes, especially because I adore Indian food. I am in Knoxville also!

Leave a Reply

