Who is ready to be a mum?

Not me! I am talking about my friend who is a to-be Mama! She is 7 months into her pregnancy and is glowing. Oh and she is expecting a baby boy. I couldn’t click many pictures since I was so busy chatting with people. We played so  five games and I won the last one. I can turn into a major sourpuss if I don’t win something, yeah I know still haven’t grown up in that respect. The husband thanked the almighty above that  I won or else would bear the brut of my grouchy behavior. But I was suddenly made to realize that I should be a mama soon too,since I was so “prepared”. I mean really, you be the judge.

DSC00608

Out of the 26 items I should now about kids, I knew only 10. I am no way ready 😉 Right! please say yes!!

And I won this,

DSC00609

a 4 set egg holder. Reminds me of Paris. That is where I ate hard boiled eggs placed in an egg holder.

We were also given favors that were Indian in nature. She gave us toe rings.

DSC00612 

DSC00614 DSC00616

These toe rings are one of the traditional jewelry that is worn by married Indian women.

It was a fun day full of chatter, fun, food and lots of laughter!!

**********

Workout:

11/19/10:

40 min Cybex arc trainer

20 min stationary bike

11/20/2010:

Rest

11/21/10:

40 min Elliptical cycle

20 min Stationary bike

11/22/10

25 min Stationary bike + weights (chest and upper back)

***********

Meals:

Breakfast: An egg doused in hot sauce with toast.

Mid morning snack: A pumpkin spice tea!

IMG_0395

Lunch: Dal and White rice with a carrot!

Dinner: Vegan chili with Daiya “cheese” If you haven’t tried Daiya yet, I think you should. It is amazing. I am slightly lactose intolerant, that is the reason why I am not a lover of pizza. Two slices of pizza and I have an upset stomach the next morning. I have Daiya to fill the void now!!

IMG_0400

IMG_0402

The chili was  a mix of Veggie chorizo, onions, red pepper, celery, carrots, black beans, diced tomatoes, cocoa powder and spices (cumin, coriander and chili powder)

************

Questions of the day:

Q. Are you flying out for thanksgiving or inviting family over or some other plans? We are staying home since we don’t have family here. I will be making Thanksgiving feast for the two of us. You can see my first ever thanksgiving meal prepared from scratch here.

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on November 22, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog!!
    I’m hosting Thanksgiving at my house so I don’t have to go anywhere. 🙂
    I’m not sure you’re ever really ready to be a mom…sometimes you gotta just jump right in! 🙂

  2. Thank you for popping by my blog! It’s always exciting to meet new people in the blogosphere 🙂 I’m super envious of that tea, and must say that anything that reminds you of Paris is wonderful in my book! I went to Paris for the first time in this year and fell in love 🙂

  3. the only place i use egg cups is when i eat soft boiled eggs at le pain quotidien. i always love that, and thought if i bought some for myself i’d eat them all the time. that was….4 months ago?!? i haven’t had them once!

  4. I’m not ready to be a mom yet either Priyanka…and I have a 5-year-old!

    Kudos to you for taking on a Thanksgiving meal…can’t wait to see how it turns out!

  5. Leaving on the road for my family’s house up north, here in about 20 minutes! We either go north 3 hours or north 30 minutes, this year it’s 3 hours, boooo.

    I have so many friends who are having babies now. I still feel young at 27 and they are making me feel old! It’s just weird to me because like you, I am NOT ready for kids!! Congrats on winning the game 🙂 Way to go!

    Have a very Happy Thanksgiving.

  6. Hey there Priyanka. I always feel like we must be an ungrateful lot we Aussies, but we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in Oz, but I sure have enjoyed reading all the amazing foods y’all are tucking into for sure. Hope you had a wonderful day and Oh Boy…., I’m not ready to be a Momma yet but like The Candid RD, lots of my friends are having babies.

Leave a Reply

