Purple mania

“You are all purpley today” was a comment I received today . Just out of curiosity to see how cyanosed I appeared, I went to the washroom immediately and realized how purple I was. Fact about me (if you don’t know by now)I am obsessed with the color purple and I am talking about my compulsive need to have everything purple in my life. The true measure to attest to this fact is that even my dear husband realized it three months after we met each other. He is slow, so I consider three months pretty quick for him. I had long hair before our marriage and one day ,just like that, I decided to chop off my tresses not one, two or three inches, just about a foot. And you would think that he would catch up on that right? Well all you ladies with men in their lives know that won’t happen. I digress but the point here is that even my husband could clearly identify my obsession with purple.

To prove my point I have a picture of all things purple on me today.
126___12
Back pack
Hand bag
Rainy jacket
fleece
badge lanyard
I know I am 27 and being obsessed with colors is not cool anymore, but I guess some habits are called obsession for a reason.
**********
Long time ago, I expressed the desire to make my Mama and Dad proud and embrace the organization that exists in my DNA somewhere (read stop being a lazy girl) and regulate my life. I am not a born organized person, much to my organized parents chagrin but based on the aforementioned detail it lies in a dormant manner somewhere in my DNA. This probably explains why I CANNOT see clutter.
To get rid of all the mental clutter I have finally invested in an Organizer. I know, I shouldn’t just call the husband slow, I am no less. I should have started using this tool long time ago, but its never too late right.
IMG_0453 
I am a sucker for anything with color, floral or with patterns!
********
Something to read:
Since my life has become relatively calmer, I am now incorporating more reading in my life. Based on Ameena’s review, I decided to get this book from the library.
IMG_0448
I have read the first three chapters and is pretty intriguing! 
*********
Question:
Q. Do you love reading? If yes, what are you reading right now?
Q. Any color/anything else obsessed people?
 

About Priyanka

My blog is my attempt to change myself for good and incorporate some great habits by deriving inspiration from my fellow bloggers. This blog is a log of my eating habits,my everyday life, my activity profile,the motivation I want from others and also other ramblings.

Posted on December 2, 2010, in Organization, Purple mania, Reading. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Lorraine @ Not Quite Nigella

    At the moment I’m reading lots of cookbooks for reviews! It’s so much fun! Although I have asked for the new Dexter book for Christmas 🙂

  2. Wow – you would fit right into Maya’s purple room. 🙂

    I really loved that book – I think you will too. Let me know!

  3. Teehee, I don’t think I own enough purple things to be entirely purple! I used to be an extremely dedicated reader, but then blogging started taking up my reading time… 😛

  4. Purple is one of my favorite colors too! So pretty. 🙂 Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

  1. Pingback: Pinks |

  2. Pingback: A,B,C….X,Y and Z |

Leave a Reply

